Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Wenatchee, WA

COUNTRY INN & SUITES, BOUNTIFUL, UT

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, well appointed, quiet.
Location: Shopping center near by, variety of restaurants
3 Blissful nights of pure comfort. Easy access off of freeway. Many different types of restaurants near by. Excellent breakfast, cookies & coffee provided through out the day. Very nice covered pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Nice hotel good pool and bfast

Posted May 8, 2015
Close to lagoon with shuttle and discount tickets Like pool, hot tub, and bfast. love the suite rooms. Only complaint is nearness to freeway can be noisy especially when train goes by.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom utah

Convenient, but lacking

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Very friendly staff, comfortable beds, convenient location, small room for 5 people, cheap toilet paper, ants in the bathroom, exhaust fan didn't work in bathroom, thin towels, room control of heating and cooling wasn't very effective
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to restaurants; friendly staff

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location; free cookies and candy
The staff was extremely friendly; every time we departed or returned the staff always took time to talk with both us and our kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is right off of an interstate highway and the sound of cars and trucks whizzing by can be heard all day and night. There are also train tracks so trains can be heard and sometimes felt as they pass by; however, they do not sound their horn, it's just the low rumble and vibration as they pass. The hotel is dated but very nice and very clean. The staff are phenomenal and completely professional. All-in-all, we had a nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rogerfrom Provo, Utah

Great Location, Average Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
The main reason I chose this hotel was the great location to a training I had in the area. The cleanliness, service quality, and amenities were slightly above average, but nothing special. The price was right and the location was ideal for my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisafrom St. George

Hard Beds

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night, and that was o.k. The beds are very hard and I was in pain just a few hours after laying down. I kept turning from my back to each side trying to relieve the pressure, but to no avail. I did not sleep hardly at all the entire night because of the hardness of the beds. Other than that, the stay was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

power out.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
when i arrived the power was out. they had portable lights in the hall. did not get much explanation or concern from the staff. Lights and power were out in my room. only light was from the window. There did not seem to be any urgency in resolving the problem, or explanation of the trouble. I was disappointed. I left for 3 hours,hoping the problem would get resolved. When I returned, it was fixed. The room was ok. I am still disappointed that the staff did not appear to communicate with me/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jodifrom America

Happy Camper!

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Other than the ketchup on the carpet, this is a Great Hotel, I have picked it a few times now! The breakfast is wonderful, the Staff, very accommodating and the beds & pillows are dreamy!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Jodi- Thank you! We apologize again about the ketchup and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We are honored by your comments and love to see you at the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful, Utah. THanks for being our returning guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
THank you Paul! We sure appreciate the 4 star hotel rating of the Country Inn & Suites and hope to see you again soon in Bountiful, Utah!