Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Room too close to highway, no noise barrier. Light sleepers would be bothered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ID

Accessible and comfortable.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Just fine. Great price for the comfort. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Overnight on way to Jackson, Wyoming

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Hotel was way more than expected. Only stayed one night but would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic 5 star hotel rating! Hope to see you again at the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful, Utah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Free Cookies

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The free cookies and great staff
Cons: It is beside a busy Highway so can be noisey on a night
Location: It is a little far out of the centre but has easy access. There are a few nice restaunts near and a bar
Booked by mistake as we wanted to be closer to the centre of Salt Lake/ The staff were great and there are free cookies in reception. It has a nice pool that we used, The rooms were nice and clean, but I did find an ear defender bihind the bedside table when pluging in some electrical equipment
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great 5 star hotel rating of the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful, Utah. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed the hot cookies and the pool area. We would love to have you as our guest again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boise

Friendly, Clean, and Close to Lagoon

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Beds are great! The hotel is very clean, the rooms are decent-sized, and the bathroom counter is large as well. There is an iron, a hairdryer, a fridge, and very nice digital TV. The temperature is easily maintained, and even though it's very close to the freeway, the room was quiet. We stayed in the Country Inn a few years ago, and I remembered how nice it was. So, we went back. It's still nice. :) There is a continental breakfast in the morning (not just toast either... You can make your own waffles, make a sausage and egg biscuit, or opt for cereal. The hotel was pretty busy while we stayed, and there were still plenty of tables to accommodate all the guests eating breakfast. If you request it, you can reserve a shuttle bus to take you and pick you up from Lagoon as well. We had a big group, and that saved us $20 in parking fees at the amusement park. Alan was the driver, and he was top-notch. We felt very taken care of! At night, the kids would swim in the 24-hour pool. We should have taken advantage of the weight room, but we were too tired. It was nice though. Overall, this is a great place to stay and we will definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Boise Native- Thank you so much for your thorough review of the Country Inn & Suites. We loved reading your review and will make sure to share your experiences with other travelers. We really appreciate your comments about Alan! We look forward to see you again in Bountiful- thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great price

Posted Jul 29, 2014
After a long drive, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and the place was very well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Jasen- Thank you! We appreciate your 5 star hotel rating and hope to see you again soon at the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful, Utah. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ozzy from Calgary

Very clean

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel and friendly staff. We will definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Ozzy- Thank you so much for the 4 star hotel rating for the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful, Utah. We are so excited to hear that you would stay with us again- that is the best compliment we can receive! Thank you so much for being our guest!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy from New Mexico

Not the hotel's fault

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Okay, hotel was fine but night's sleep was terrible due to all night construction work being done outside our room on the interstate! Did get a wink with all the machinery and beeping!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Cindy- Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize about the construction and how this effected your night sleep. They should be done soon and hope that we will have the opportunity to have you stay with us again at the Country Inn & Suites. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gay Lynn from Vernal

Close to Lagoon

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My grandchildren loved the swimming pool!!!! Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay again for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Gay Lynn- Thank you so much for the awesome 5 star hotel rating. We are so excited to hear that your grandchildren enjoyed the swimming pool and we can't wait to see you again in Bountiful, Utah. Thank you again! Country Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dorisp from Utah

Close to Lagoon

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We brought our granddaughters to Lagoon and unfortunately, their hot water heater was broken. They offered us certificate for another night but we decided to stay there anyway. The next night still no hot water, they were gracious enough to give us a credit on our stay. The room had a serious off smell and was a little crowded for 2 adults and 3 girls but overall nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
dorisp- Thank you so much for your 4 star hotel rating. We sincerely apologize again about the water heater. We did our best to make sure each guest was taken care of during such an inconvenient experience and we appreciate your willingness to let us try to make it right. We invite you back to see our new and improved water heaters. Thanks for being our guest!