Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Free Cookies

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The free cookies and great staff
Cons: It is beside a busy Highway so can be noisey on a night
Location: It is a little far out of the centre but has easy access. There are a few nice restaunts near and a bar
Booked by mistake as we wanted to be closer to the centre of Salt Lake/ The staff were great and there are free cookies in reception. It has a nice pool that we used, The rooms were nice and clean, but I did find an ear defender bihind the bedside table when pluging in some electrical equipment
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great 5 star hotel rating of the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful, Utah. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed the hot cookies and the pool area. We would love to have you as our guest again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boise

Friendly, Clean, and Close to Lagoon

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Beds are great! The hotel is very clean, the rooms are decent-sized, and the bathroom counter is large as well. There is an iron, a hairdryer, a fridge, and very nice digital TV. The temperature is easily maintained, and even though it's very close to the freeway, the room was quiet. We stayed in the Country Inn a few years ago, and I remembered how nice it was. So, we went back. It's still nice. :) There is a continental breakfast in the morning (not just toast either... You can make your own waffles, make a sausage and egg biscuit, or opt for cereal. The hotel was pretty busy while we stayed, and there were still plenty of tables to accommodate all the guests eating breakfast. If you request it, you can reserve a shuttle bus to take you and pick you up from Lagoon as well. We had a big group, and that saved us $20 in parking fees at the amusement park. Alan was the driver, and he was top-notch. We felt very taken care of! At night, the kids would swim in the 24-hour pool. We should have taken advantage of the weight room, but we were too tired. It was nice though. Overall, this is a great place to stay and we will definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Boise Native- Thank you so much for your thorough review of the Country Inn & Suites. We loved reading your review and will make sure to share your experiences with other travelers. We really appreciate your comments about Alan! We look forward to see you again in Bountiful- thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great price

Posted Jul 29, 2014
After a long drive, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and the place was very well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Jasen- Thank you! We appreciate your 5 star hotel rating and hope to see you again soon at the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful, Utah. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saratoga springs, UT

Limited channels on TV

Posted Jun 25, 2014
I really liked the hotel. My only complaint was that there was something wrong with the tv. Had only 13 channels, none of which were good for kids. It was hard. But they did offer to send someone to our room to try and fix it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Amanda- Thank you for the 4 star hotel rating of the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful, Utah. We appreciate your feedback and apologize about our TV Channels not being programmed correctly on your tv. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to fix it and we apologize how this effected your stay with your children. We would love the opportunity to have you as our guest again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Total surprise

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Cons: The drains in the tub/shower were a little slow
Location: Near the freeway with shopping and dining nearby
Our expectations were low. But we found the accommodations to be excellent. We had a lovely suite with two large screen televisions and a king size bed. We were concerned about the freeway noise but it was not a problem. The breakfast fit our needs quite nicely. All in all we were very pleased and would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic 5 star hotel rating of the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful, Utah! We really appreciate your comments and are so glad that you had an excellent stay. The greatest compliment we receive is that our guests plan to return! Thank you so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from London, UK

Loved the place

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Great friendly staff.
Cons: Wifi had some problems connecting to iPhones but IT sorted it out.
I was meeting up with some friends for a get together, so we all stayed in the same hotel. The staff were excellent and so friendly and helpful. I would love to go back and stay again. The hot tub and pool were great, as was the breakfast the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
David- Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Country Inn & Suites and for the great 5 star hotel rating! We truly appreciate your comments and feedback and would love to have you as our guest again. We hope you made it home safely to London! Thank you! Country Inn & Suites Bountiful, Utah
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate having you as our guest at the Country Inn & Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent, very happy stay

Posted May 9, 2014
very nice stay. very comfortable very nice helpful staff. had a lot of fun with the pool and hot tub. my wife was impressed and had a lot of fun (she didn't want to go home) lol. very pleasant, hope to go back soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic 5 star hotel rating! We truly appreciate your comments and hope to see you again in Bountiful- thanks again! Best Regards, Country Inn & Suites Bountiful, Utah
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Iowa

Great staff!

Posted May 9, 2014
The airport shuttle driver provided outstanding service above and beyond expectations. He even called my cell phone later in the day with detailed and helpful answers to my questions about use of Trax and the FrontRunner when I returned from my trip (I was headed to Utah County upon my return).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Steve- Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Country Inn & Suites and for the great 4 star hotel rating! We truly appreciate your comments and feedback and would love to have you as our guest again. Thank you! Country Inn & Suites Bountiful, Utah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very accessible. Great service. Clean.

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is right next to the freeway (though I didn't hear any noise when sleeping) which is great! Very close to lots of food and shopping. The pool and hot tub have no time restrictions. Breakfast was surprisingly diverse: fruit, cereal, oatmeal, waffles, bagels, coffee, juice, sausages, etc...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Country Inn & Suites and for the great 5 star hotel rating! We truly appreciate your comments and feedback and would love to have you as our guest again. Thank you! Country Inn & Suites Bountiful, Utah