Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom utah

Convenient, but lacking

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Very friendly staff, comfortable beds, convenient location, small room for 5 people, cheap toilet paper, ants in the bathroom, exhaust fan didn't work in bathroom, thin towels, room control of heating and cooling wasn't very effective
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to restaurants; friendly staff

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location; free cookies and candy
The staff was extremely friendly; every time we departed or returned the staff always took time to talk with both us and our kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

power out.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
when i arrived the power was out. they had portable lights in the hall. did not get much explanation or concern from the staff. Lights and power were out in my room. only light was from the window. There did not seem to be any urgency in resolving the problem, or explanation of the trouble. I was disappointed. I left for 3 hours,hoping the problem would get resolved. When I returned, it was fixed. The room was ok. I am still disappointed that the staff did not appear to communicate with me/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jodifrom America

Happy Camper!

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Other than the ketchup on the carpet, this is a Great Hotel, I have picked it a few times now! The breakfast is wonderful, the Staff, very accommodating and the beds & pillows are dreamy!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Jodi- Thank you! We apologize again about the ketchup and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We are honored by your comments and love to see you at the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful, Utah. THanks for being our returning guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
THank you Paul! We sure appreciate the 4 star hotel rating of the Country Inn & Suites and hope to see you again soon in Bountiful, Utah!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the "Great" 4 star hotel rating! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again at the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful, Utah!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Northen Utah

Big rooms.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The room was big, clean, good temp. when we gotten there at 1:30am.
Cons: The room was bare bones. It was really motelish. Could be a little more comfy! As we came in it was really comfy, then we got to the room, I was not.
Location: We came down for New Years Eve, at a friends home. So, it is close to friends, and Lagoon, LDS Temples, and down town SLC.
We come down to the SLC to see friends, family, and for vacation. We have stayed in many hotels. This room was big, clean, easy to get on and off highways, close to places to eat, and to have fun! The price was a great! Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Korin- Thank you so much for the fantastic review of the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful, Utah. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juddfrom Reno, NV

Country Inn Christmas

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
comfortable, and the employees did everything to make the stay great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Judd- THank you for spending the holidays with us at the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful. We love your 5 star hotel rating and hope you enjoyed your stay. We would love the opportunity to see you again in Utah!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

soccer trip

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room. Good location. The water pipes in the wall were extremely loud. But I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel in Bountiful, Utah. We sure appreciate the 4 star hotel rating and hope to see you again soon at the Country Inn & Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesquite, NV

Very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and bed very comfy. Plenty of room. King suite was very nice. Pool and hot tub were great. Breakfast was ok. Chocolate chip cookies were yummy. Nice to have coffee always hot and ready. Nice selection of goodies in the little store. Only complaint was freeway and train noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
H- Thank you so much for the 5 star hotel rating. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we apologize that the freeway effected your stay. We would love the opportunity to have you as our guest again and will do our best to accommodate you on the other side of the hotel. Thank you!