Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

power out.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
when i arrived the power was out. they had portable lights in the hall. did not get much explanation or concern from the staff. Lights and power were out in my room. only light was from the window. There did not seem to be any urgency in resolving the problem, or explanation of the trouble. I was disappointed. I left for 3 hours,hoping the problem would get resolved. When I returned, it was fixed. The room was ok. I am still disappointed that the staff did not appear to communicate with me/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Northen Utah

Big rooms.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The room was big, clean, good temp. when we gotten there at 1:30am.
Cons: The room was bare bones. It was really motelish. Could be a little more comfy! As we came in it was really comfy, then we got to the room, I was not.
Location: We came down for New Years Eve, at a friends home. So, it is close to friends, and Lagoon, LDS Temples, and down town SLC.
We come down to the SLC to see friends, family, and for vacation. We have stayed in many hotels. This room was big, clean, easy to get on and off highways, close to places to eat, and to have fun! The price was a great! Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Korin- Thank you so much for the fantastic review of the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful, Utah. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesquite, NV

Very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and bed very comfy. Plenty of room. King suite was very nice. Pool and hot tub were great. Breakfast was ok. Chocolate chip cookies were yummy. Nice to have coffee always hot and ready. Nice selection of goodies in the little store. Only complaint was freeway and train noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
H- Thank you so much for the 5 star hotel rating. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we apologize that the freeway effected your stay. We would love the opportunity to have you as our guest again and will do our best to accommodate you on the other side of the hotel. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Very nice place, and comfortable bed. Only issue was that you can hear the freeway noise, but great hotel for the cost!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
THank you! We sure appreciate the 5 star hotel rating of the Country Inn & Suites and hope to see you again soon in Bountiful, Utah!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Great hotel. Staff was terrific and the free breakfast was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel in Bountiful, Utah. We sure appreciate the 5 star hotel rating and hope to see you again soon at the Country Inn & Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to freeway easy to find

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Very pleasant and helpful staff grand kids enjoyed pool breakfast was a good selection of food
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star hotel rating of the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful, Utah. We are so glad that your children enjoyed our pool and breakfast! We would love to have you as our guest again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Fantastic Hotel for my stay in Bountiful, I enjoy it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome 5 star hotel rating of the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful, Utah. We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jack

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel in Bountiful, Utah. We sure appreciate the star hotel rating and hope to see you again soon at the Country Inn & Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Farolfrom St.George

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and people were wonderful. The noise from traffic was an issue. Also, they told me I couldn't take a receipt with me because it had to come from you folks. I didn't like that, and need it promptly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Farol- Thank you so much for staying with us at the Country Inn & Suites. We truly appreciate your 5 star hotel rating and apologize about the confusion on your receipt. When booking rooms on-line at Hotels.com, they will always provide you with your receipt. We hope that helps clear up any confusion in the future. Thank you so much for being our guest at the Country Inn & Suites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay and thought the staff was really friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome 5 star hotel rating of the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful, Utah. We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!