Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ID

Ant problem

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The room had an ant infestation. We were promptly given a new room which was ant free. The smoke alarm blared off twice for no apparent reason at midnight. We could hear everything the person above us was doing-coughing, clearing throat, flushing, showering etc. It didn't feel clean. The website said it offered free airport shuttle but it didn't mention that it only operates during certain hours, so we were stuck paying a taxi to get back to pick up our car. We won't be back. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Sleep Inn next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convient hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The hotel is conviently located to all The places e We needed to go. I felt the hallways need some updating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cointry Inn Stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very overpriced for what we got. Very disappointed. The breakfast was the best thing about the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is fine, nothing special. Breakfast was a disappointment, limited selection of food. Fruit was canned mix, not very appealing, biscuits were soggy. Room was clean, kids enjoyed swimming in the pool and hot tub. A number of restaurants within easy walking distance. Stayed here because we had pets with us but will look for a different pet friendly hotel for our next trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom southern utah

It was okay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: A fan in the bathroom, extra blankets, tub stopper fixed, a front desk staff that listens
I went to the front desk to ask for an extra blanket. I was informed they didn't have any. They only had mattress pads. I went to run a bath for my son, the stopper for the tub was broken and would not hold water. The pool was extremely cold. Too cold for my kids to enjoy it. We were awakened very early in the morning by the sound of a child running and jumping in the room above us. My husband went to the front desk to ask the staff to talk to the guest upstairs about his issue. The front desk staff would not let him explain what we needed. Kind of frustrating. But it gave us a place to sleep. That was pretty much what we needed. The breakfast was okay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KCfrom Utah

Worst ever

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reservation was not ready. Called in maid to clean room. Maid and manager argued with other guest about the bed bugs in his room at the front desk so the entire lobby and Avon convention could hear. In the end the maid was nice but the manager had no control or authority to do-anything. I wait over an hot for a room and listened to the discussion of bed bugs the entire time. Needless to say after I checked in I left and didn't stay in the room. Wasted money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Nice hotel for our weekend trip. Enjoyed the breakfast and staff who ran it. We had a great time in the pool and hot tub though it looked like they could have been cleaned a little better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Hotel close to concert.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Great staff. Quiet. Clean rooms, vacant pool and complimentary snacks for the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KJKfrom Utah

Awesome Time

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything from the friendly staff to the room to the pool was just what our family needed it was great for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hoover, AL

Hotel was pleasant.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Convince.
Cons: The air conditioner in our room continually came on and off, plus there was a vibration that needs attention.
This was our first time in this hotel. It was convenient for our purpose. There are several restaurants nearby that are good. The breakfasts in the hotel wee very good. Our next trip to SLC we will stay at this Country Inn.