Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Property has re-modled and upgraded bathrooms and a good resstaurant.
Property is clean, quiet and close to downtown. Front desk staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
It is located next to a night club so on Thursday night there was very loud music until 2:00am. Hotel staffed graciously moved us new room on another side. Just beware on the side your room is located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on our property. I have shared your comments with the team. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to Salt Lake City
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Doesn't live up to courtyard standards

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The bed and bedding
Cons: It needs updating and the room needs to adjusted better. TV in front not on the side of the bed. It really was all very cheap looking.
Location: It is downtown and you are within walking distance to a lot of things. Trax is within a block or so. Takes you everywhere,
Checking in good, the place was clean and ready for us. The rooms are out dated, and the tv is located to the side of the bed. The room setup is terrible and small. The bathroom linens are cheap and not soft like other courtyards/Marriotts. The bed was comfortable and the bedding was great. Front area is updated and looks nice but the rest of the place needs some work. Salt Lake has so many other choices and for the price I would stay somewhere else. It is sad because all Courtyards are usually the same and live up to being great. This one I will pass on next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Property! . Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. We are excited to be able to provide a newly remodeled room to our customers. The scope of this project will include: carpet, wall vinyl, furniture, beds, sinks & vanities, bathroom flooring and surround, shower only install in some rooms and additional suite rooms for the hotel. Once again thank you for your comments. \
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern AZ

Great location in downtown area.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great location in downtown area. Within walking distance of 2 local breweries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariefrom SLC

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice. Only issue was the flowery smell of the carpet. Too much carpet freshener use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suefrom Australia

Dream holiday

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good ,easy to walk everywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laszlo Kerecsenfrom Glendale AZ

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, reasonable price