Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from California

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable, room was modern and clean.
Cons: There is construction going on.. not too terribly loud. On Saturday night, could hear loud voices in the hallway and also through the walls.
Location: Location is great! The hotel is close to many restaurants and activities. One could walk to some, but we drove.
The room was very nice. We had a decent view of the city and mountains from our room. The beds were very comfortable and cozy. We were close enough to the city that we could have walked to several restaurants and activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LL from Nevada

Nice hotel in downtown SLC

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The central location to shopping, unfortunately it was Sunday and no shopping.
Cons: Open up the malls for shopping.
Location: There are a lot of restuarants and shopping.
Checked in late after a long flight. The room was quiet and clean. Unfortunately all shopping at the malls close by are closed on Sunday. That is a real bummer. I probably would have dropped some money shopping had those malls been open. I left after having breakfast.
1 out of 5
by L.x from L,x

You can find a better hotel with same price

Posted Mar 17, 2014
I could't sleep because they are working above my room
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
As an explanation and not an excuse, we have begun a large and complete renovation to the guest rooms as well as additional sound proofing modifications to help with situations like this. While this is embarrassing, it will help us to improve our service and we will work hard to ensure this doesn’t happen again to any of our customers. Thank you and have a great day. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rich from downingtown pa

Nice hotel close to sking

Posted Jan 4, 2014
People were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Janice from Florida

Great value

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room good, clean, check in helpful and friendly, cleaning people extra nice and helpful I could hear some noise from next door View of parking lot not so nice but beautiful mountains in the distance Great value overall
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Travelodge by Marriott

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The nightmare before Christmas. We stayed here Christmas Eve, the hot tub and pool were not in use, the hotel was very mediocre especially for something with the name MARRIOTT behind it. Room was ok, nothing to talk about, could have got a much cheaper hotel for the same quality.
3 out of 5
by aj from idaho

Very noisy

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Our room was right next to a linen area or another type of work room. It was very noisy through the night due to whatever was next door and other guests trampling through the halls and our 8 month old and I were woken continually. Room was smaller than I had thought it would be. Would probably not recommend this Hotel or stay again but the staff were all great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Massachusetts

Convenient Hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: The staff went out of their way to be helpful.
The hotel is very conveniently located. The staff was very helpful. I enjoyed my stay immensely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by linda from utah

great place to stay

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great. Huge room, cute little Bistro, and good food. The area of town isn't bad. It's close to losts of events, several within walking distance. Staff was friendly, have stayed here before, and will stay again.