Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Chris from Utah

Didnt get what we reserved

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: At least the one bed we did get was comfortable
Cons: a lot!!! lack of caring mgmt.
We booked and confirmed a 2 Queen Bed Room and when we arrived we were told that they had a big Lacrosse Tournament and all the 2 queen rooms had been taken. So we had to have 2 grown adult sleep on a Twin pull out sofa bed. Then to top if off we callled and asked for some balnkets to get on the pull out bed and were told " We have a big group and they have taken all the blankets" so basically we had 2 adult sleep on a twin pull ouut bed with no bedding. This was very frustrating since we reserved a 2 queen room as and did not get what we reserved. I would not stay here again as this was a poor experience in not getting what we paid for and then no consideration from desk clerk as to our problem. I have stayed at many Marriot Hotels around the world but will certainly look elsewhere in the future based upon this experience.
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Chris, Thank you for staying with us here at the Sandy Courtyard. I want to apologize for the inconvenience of you not getting the bed type that you requested and that you felt that the desk clerk didn't care about your situation. That was definitely not our intention and we should have done more to accommodate you. I am sorry that you experienced this especially since it was your first stay at this hotel. I would love for you to give us another opportunity to serve you! Sincerely, Andrea M.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Los Angeles

Was visiting my son who is in school and got a two

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: suites so big, with two bathrooms. Breakfast great
Cons: nothing
Location: We drove to Park City - only 40 minutes away
super comfortable for me and my son - we had a two bedroom place and best it has two bathrooms. Excellent breakfast included. Big suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from St. Louis, MO

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: Free coffee in the lobby 2 hours. update the fitness room. needs an upright bike.
Location: We were there to ski and the location was good.
We were not in the room much other than to clean up and rest. But it was overly warm and we couldn't get the temp right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Perfect for a ski vacation. Easy drive to the resorts,comfortable beds, and a jacuzzi. We'll stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mel from Utah

Great hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice, clean with friendly staff. Jennifer was a gem! Only thing that kept me from giving a 5 rating across the board was the noisy heater/AC unit. Other than that it was perfect.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Mel, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback of our hotel and mentioning one of our gems, Jennifer. I want you to know that we have already fixed the noisy heater/AC unit from your room. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Andrea M. - Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pat from Chatsworth, CA

Very comfortable. Across from mall/restaurants

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Impeccable, very welcoming staff. Comfortable room, although it was extremely cold outside, making it a little challenging to get the room comfortable, not too cool, not too hot. Food good, convenient. Overall great deal and I've made it my local go-to hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed over Thanksgiving with family

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Arrived at hotel to find they had no idea of requested preferences, such as lower floor room, crib in room, etc. Tolerable but not cool. I am also a marriott rewards member. There was no microwave in room, refrigerator barely kept things cold and with one eception hotel staff made me keenly aware that they did not like there job. Asked to have sheets changed and more towels at front desk, due to sick infant accident. When we returned after 8 hours in the emergency room, the room was untouched the front desk person's response was that housekeeping had left for the day and they would give me sheets and I could change the bed myself. But I was given a coupon for a free cup of coffee. All in all, this hotel is not up to the standards I expected from a Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mick from Australia

Stopover

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Bistro was inadequate for evening meal and provided a "plastic" type breakfast - could do better.