Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Loved the hotel and the area! Great Staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sandy utah

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and staff professionalism.
Cons: When a customer has a request it's usually for a reason.
I had asked for a ground floor room & that was printed on my confirmation but ground floor was not available when I checked in but the staff did go an extra step by placing my room near the elevator. Internet did not work at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

old facility

Posted Feb 1, 2015
in general, the hotel appears tired, only the brand Marriott appeal more then the facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Andrea M. , Hotel Management
Norman, Thank you for sharing your experience with me. We will be updating the hotel within the year. We are excited for the new changes that renovations bring. Until then we will continue to maintain the highest Marriott standard on cleanliness. We look forward to seeing you here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Palo Alto, CA

Friendly staff

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival we were greeted by an exceptionally friendly and helpful lady at the front desk. Although the hotel was full due to a major trade show, Jennifer went out of her way to answer any questions and offer suggestions about nearby restaurants to improve the enjoyment of our stay. We used both the fitness center and guest laundry facilities and enjoyed the Starbucks menu before a few days of skiing at Alta and Snowbird.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good room in a great area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresa J.from Pocatello, Idaho

Marriott Hotel Review

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, clean, and the staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not your best choice

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Get rid of the overpriced Bistro, offer free coffee, update the carpets and rooms. Fix the heater/AC units
I have stayed at different Courtyards before and had very good experiences. This Courtyard offers no free breakfast (you can buy breakfast from "The Bistro" though), not even free coffee. The rooms and halls feel antiquated, although they were clean. For a better experience, I usually stay at the Draper Springhill Suites (which is the same chain - but offers free breakfast) which is the same price. My reservation was for three nights, I left after the first night. The Draper Springhill Suites is fully updated, offers free coffee, tea, and breakfast, and is the same price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for staying with us here at the Sandy Courtyard. Courtyard Brand does not offer complimentary breakfast but we do have the Bistro as an option. The Marriott Brands that do offer breakfast is Fairfield Inn, SpringHill Suites, Residence Inn, and TownePlace Suites by Marriott. I apolgize for the confussion of other possible Courtyard's not upholding the Brand standards therefore confusing our guest. We strive for consistancy across our Brand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ralphfrom Nyssa, OR

No receipt for payment

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk never could print me a receipt for my credit card use to pay for the stay. I've never stayed at a hotel that could not give me a receipt. I paid for two rooms. Totally unacceptable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Provo, UT

Great freeway access!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Location: Right by mall, food, entertainment etc...
Friendly staff, clean, quiet. I would for sure stay here again. Clean and the breakfasts were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quick trip but so worth it!

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great... I would go again!