Ratings based on 1,008 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey, MX

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Excellent overall stay! Great service. Rooms where very comfortables and cozy for the weather. Breakfast en complementary dinner had great taste. It´s located in a very secure area. Traveling arround in the ski buses was easy and practical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

nice hotel for skiiers, families, couples

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, cleanliness, quiet, right next to 215
Visited daugher and son-in-law Christmas week. Stayed 4th floor. Many skiiers at hotel. Second visit. First, in late fall 2014. Clean, very quiet, breakfast and dinner provided. Ate breakfast daily. Wonderful. Never had time to eat dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Good location, close to Temple Square, clean and friendily
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

I had a great time.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Clean room, plenty of towels and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2014
The Murray Crystal Inn reception staff were so helpful and accommodating when my husband had medical issues arise and had to be admitted to a hospital and we only stayed one night of the 4 reserved. We kept the room for the 4 nights in case he got released early from the hospital but he didn't. Everyone was kind and helpful to us. Thank you so much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
I enjoyed the full breakfast, and they even serve a light dinner at night. The room was nice. My only complaint was that the bed was a little soft. The staff were very friendly, it was a small fitness center, and the jacuzzi was wonderful after a day of skiing. The shuttle was always available to take me to the ski bus, a restaurant, the nearby mall, and the airport. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las Vegas, nevada

Great breakfast. The rooms are clean staff isgreat

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Love this place. This is the third time I have stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oak Harbor, WA

Great Place to Stay

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: All the seating and the breakfast and dinner service
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: It's very near Fashion Place mall and several restaurants.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable with plenty of seating, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, double sinks, etc. The breakfast is much more expansive than other places and they also have a dinner each night, if you don't want to go out. This is the best place I've found for the price! We always stay here when visiting Utah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Nice hotel, great value.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet, they changed little things each day.
A nice hotel with an excellent breakfast buffet that changed each day. They also offered an evening meal that changed each day. Friendly staff with comfortable rooms that offer a great view of the mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, ID

Thanksgiving break

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff
Location: We enjoyed wandering around the historical farm about a mile to the west of the hotel
Met family at the Crystal Inn and enjoyed a very pleasant few days together.