Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honeoye Falls, ny

Great value w/ free hot buffet breakfast & dinner

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We stayed 5 nights. Food was great. Close to bus route for skiers. Staff very helpful, friendly, accomodating to various requests. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Clean and Basic Value Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Traveling with a family of 4. Room was large enough and very clean. Staff was VERY accommodating and helpful. The food was basic but well chosen with some nutritious choices. Would gladly stay there again - a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St.George Utah

A most wonderful stay

Posted Mar 19, 2015
I totally will be staying here when I come to the Salt Lake City area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Nothing Fancy

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Good clean room with great service and plenty of services nearby. Will stay again - a good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly staff, lied about my reservation

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
I made a reservation on Expedia. The reservation clearly stated it was for a non smoking room. The front desk lady told me that as per my reservation I had a smoking room, since I did not have my conformation in my hand I believed that I had made a mistake. She said they did not have a non smoking room but I could go up and check it out and see if I could use it. I checked in and took the key and went to the room. I lasted 2 minutes before I started developing a headache. I returned down to the check in counter, all of this took place within 10 minutes. She then tried to tell me that since I checked in after 6PM I was liable for the room, after my protest she said ok I would have to pay 50%. I protested and repeated what she had said a few minutes before, (I could go up and check it out and see if it would work) she did not say by the way if you check in I'm going to charge you even if you don't want the room. By this time I had contacted my office staff in California to look for another room, she looked up my reservation and it was for a non smoking room. She emailed me the conformation and I realized the desk clerk had lied to me from the very beginning. I made the reservation for a non smoking room, but the staff must have given it to someone else. I travel a great deal on business and I have instructed my staff to NEVER book me in ANY Crystal Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Great staff. Fantastic breakfast. Great value.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Convience and value
Cons: Houseekeeping
Location: Murray, UT - skiing
Great staff. Fantastic breakfast. Pretty good dinner. Overall great value. Housekeeping services could be better, room was clean, but small details were overlooked - garbage cans not emptied, towels not replace. All in all, will be going back again next year. Can't beat the overall value and convience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brea, CA

Cheap, close and inclusive!!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Already said.
Cons: Better shampoo, soap, and need some lotion... I forgot mine.
Location: Everything is close in that area.
Went to Utah for what else... This place is right off the Belt Route less than 20 minutes from the best resorts. The price is cheap. The rooms are nice and clean. They give you free breakfast and dinner. And we were told will shuttle you where you need to go, we had our own vehicle, so we didn't need that. Oh, and they have a Jacuzzi, just what you need after a day on the slopes... What else do ya need. You most certainly get more from any place of the same room rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carson City Nevada

Great hotel/small complaints

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Reasonable rates, great location, free breakfast, clean room, helpful staff, almost everything!
Cons: Checking to make sure if we are getting up early before placing us near the dining room. Would have liked to NOT be woken every morning by 6:30pm.
Location: I was there for an Honor choir convention in Salt Lake City. So, didn't do much near by. Though I did enjoy the restaurants in Murray.
This hotel was quite nice for the price. It was comfortable and clean. The room was roomy. I had two queen size beds, a couch, table with two chairs, coffee table, TV (obviously), small fridge and microwave. All for reasonable rate night. I did nave to pay an extra (small) amount a night was anyone 18 years or older. The staff were amazing. Always willing to help. The maid kept the room very clean. Great hotel! Only complaints - 1. If you want to sleep in, in the morning make sure that your room is no where near the lobby/dining room. I was awoken at 6:00am to 6:30am everyday due to noise from the dining room. I think the staff should ask if you are getting up early or not and give you a room based upon that. 2. Free Breakfast was good. Dinner, not so much. I only ate the free dinner if I had not had time to eat somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tn

Great Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Everything we needed.
Cons: None
Location: Convienient to restuarants and shopping
Friendly staff. Clean rooms with lots of space. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

My vacation at Crystal Inn was wonderful

Posted Feb 18, 2015
I was amazed by the care the staff gave us during our ski vacation. I would like to return soon and enjoy another ski vacation.