Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good location close to town centre and shops

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to a variety of shops and a supermarket.
The staff at the hotel were excellent, gave us lots of tips of what to do around the area and the best places to get photos from. The room was large and clean. They offered a free hot dinner between 5-7pm which was a nice added bonus. Had a great cooked breakfast the next morning with a good variety. Overall a great place to stay if you don't need to be right in the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pinedale, Wyoming

Great hotel

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Service, location, cleanliness breakfast bar."
Cons: Not much
Location: I was there on a medical trip and the shuttle service was excellent. Nice shopping nearby
Been to a lot of hotels over the country, this one is in the top 5 in my humble opinion. If I ever come back to SLC I would not stay anywhere else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Staff was friendly & professional. Our stay was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Great stay

Posted May 25, 2015
Hotel and room clean. Staff friendly. Great breakfast. Good pool area. Room had a smell to it. Noticed the room below us was being painted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho Falls, ID

Great for the price!

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast, courteous staff
Cons: Nothing....
Location: Shopping and easy freeway access
Wonderful staff, excellent free breakfast, close to shopping and freeway access. Beds were soft and rooms spacious even with two queen beds. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Impressive breakfast. There's nothing else I have to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington

Good location

Posted May 13, 2015
I have stayed at Crystal Inn Mid-Valley before and will definitely stay there again. It's a perfect location, close to family members. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom helena, montana

Wonderful stay

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: It was a great place for sleep and quiet.
Cons: Clean pool.
Location: Near everything a person needs, the staff had great ideas for entertainment outside of the area for 12 year olds.
The suppers were wonderful and the room was quiet. The staff is very nice. The swimming pool needs to be cleaned but the rest of the stay was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Nice hotel but a little out of the way for us.

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort and friendly staff
Cons: Make sure shampoo is in room.
Location: Didn't check out what was around us. We just wanted to relax and go to bed early.
Everything was great but we didn't have our shampoo with us and there wasn't any in the room, just conditioner. We should have called down to the desk but just got by without it. The people above us were very noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder, CO

Decent place but wouldn't stay there again

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: It was clean, safe, the staff were polite. It wasn't a far drive from most places.
Cons: The minor details. The room was very large but strangely arranged with too much furniture and art placed in odd places behind things.
Location: I was there on personal business so don't have much to say here.
This was a perfectly decent hotel, clean and safe for sure. It was nothing special and not sure it was worth the money. The food was OK. The bed was nice and comfy. The room and place were somewhat bland. The walls and ceiling/floors were thin. I could hear every step the people upstairs took and noise in the hallway. Fortunately most of the clientele were older adults/seniors so not a super loud bunch. Most people probably wouldn't notice or care about these things but if you're like me and are a light sleeper or suffer from insomnia you might. I had to unplug the digital alarm clock by the bed and microwave at the foot of the bed (too much light! there was also light on the hairdryer, a wall outlet and the air conditioner). I also unplugged the mini fridge because it made a super high pitched whining noise and clunking sound. The fluorescent light in the bathroom she a dreadful green color and made a loud buzzing noise. Again, most people probably wouldn't notice these things but highly sensitive people beware.