Ratings based on 1,101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Henderson's from Montana

very nice updated hotel by downtown

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: everything - was a very pleasant experience
Location: near downtown shops and restaurants
very clean hotel, staff was very helpful and friendly, great breakfast buffet, very comfortable beds, hotel was updated and fresh, very easy to find/close to interstate, very secure and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kermit from PA

Convenient to everything, especially the airport

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The staff and the breakfast were top nothch!
Cons: All rooms should be equal and not sectioned off according to how you book.
Location: great location downtown, clean part of the city and close to the airport
My first time in the hotel was excellent which was a direct booking, I was on the 4th floor and the rooms were clean, fresh and recently updated. This time I booked through expedia and I was placed on the 3rd floor. I could tell I was given a sub standard room. The toilet ran all night, the vent was hanging off the wall and very dusty. My shower had the previous parties hair on the wall. The curtains would not pull together to keep the light out. It just didnt feel fresh and new like I experienced my first time there. Thats a shame because I'm thinking about finding another hotel for my next business trip to Utah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!!!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Cannot say enough! Room was spacious, clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast delicious! Extremely affordable!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, relaxed and a great value.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable. The pool and hot tub were clean and warm/hot and breakfast was delicious.
Cons: The only negative:coming to the hotel from the south, you have to make a U-turn to go into the entrance driveway. Other than that, no complaints.
Location: Plenty of restaurant choices just down the street by downtown Logan, UT.
Second stay here- staff is great. Very accommodating and willing to go the extra mile for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Good Hotel The surrounding area did not seem very safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel in downtown SLC

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Excellent budget priced hotel which is clean, comfortable, in a good location and a good daily choice of breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from FL

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: microwave/refrigerator in room breakfast cleanliness location free airport shuttle friendly staff vast array of TV channels
Cons: sleep timer on TV complementary lotion as it is a very dry climate
This is a great hotel to stay at for a decent rate. The rooms are VERY clean. The staff is very helpful and nice. The breakfast is wonderful and has a vast array of different types of food -- something for everyone. The bed was really comfy. I have fibromyalgia, and I didn't wake up sore once or have any problem sleeping on it. That is a HUGE plus for me, and my biggest concern in any hotel. Some people have had concerns about the neighborhood, but it's in a fine neighborhood. It's in the same neighborhood as basically all the downtown hotels. Yes, there are panhandlers nearby, but show me a city that doesn't have those in their downtown area. I was staying there by myself (a lone female), and at no point felt unsafe, even when walking by myself at night from the nearby train station (about 2 blocks away.) I had asked a local police officer if it was safe to do so before doing so, and he said it was completely safe (as I didn't know the area and would rather be safe than sorry when walking around any unknown area alone at night.) The decor isn't the most up to date, but I don't stay at hotels for decor. I stay for comfort and cleanliness, and this hotel had both. The price was wonderful considering the location and full breakfast. The free hotel shuttle to and from the airport was great too. I never needed a car. In short, it's a great hotel, and if I ever come to SLC again, I will be staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Federal Way, WA

Quick overnight in Salt Lake City

Posted Apr 18, 2014
We only stayed one night while in Salt Lake City. It is not walking distance to temple square and there are a number of pan-handlers right down the street but the hotel was clean and the staff accommodating. My son and nephew were thrilled the pool was open until midnight. The room was a double queen and had a fairly large sitting area. Since there were four of us, we really liked the sinks outside of the bathroom to make morning showers more efficient. The breakfast has a good variety - eggs, potatoes, cereal and lots of fruit but the line to get food was quite long. Overall we were happy with our stay and felt safe in hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Portland, OR

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: hotel was great and location was perfect
Cons: None
Location: capitol
Great place to stay--will stay again if ever in Salt Lake City
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Idaho Falls

Nice Hotel- Great Breakfast

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Having the two sinks separate from the tub and toilet area. Loved the breakfast!
Location: close to city creek mall. there is a McDonald"s right next door.
great value! You will be pleased with the choices at breakfast. The fruit was fresh, ripe and very tasty. Beds were comfortable and clean. Loved having two sinks separate from the tub and toilet area. Worked well with us girls.