Ratings based on 1,202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jon from Maryland

Great Ski trip hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect downtown location for a ski trip. Easy acess to highways needed to get to all Utah ski resorts. Canyon sports is across the street and has discounted lift tickets. Within walking distance to many resturants. I recommend Redrock Brewing co. Great food and great SLC Beer. Also state liqour store right around the corner. Like others we did see a few homeless but they never bothered us and it is no different than anyother city. The breakfast at the hotel was great and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kerm from PA

Perfect stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay, comfortable, convenient, great staff and awesome breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Ohio

Great hotel and staff, conveniently located

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The staff, the rooms, the location,
Location: For skiers, 7-8 great resorts less than an hour from the hotel.
We enjoyed our stay at the Crystal Inn and would recommend to anyone staying in Salt Lake City. Close to the airport, convenient to some of the best skiing in the country(30 - 45 minutes), and quite a few mid-priced and nice restaurants within walking distance. Pretty good free continental breakfast too. Staff was super friendly, even boxing up breakfasts for our 4:30am departure from the hotel to the airport. Plus a plate of cookies on the front counter about 5:30pm every night right when we were returning from skiing was a very nice touch for their guests returning from work, sightseeing or a day on the ski slopes. Rooms were clean and spacious enough and I would not hesitate to stay there again if we make it back to Utah skiing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by b from Boston

Very good value. Exceeded expectations.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Price, breakfast, location to expressways, proximity to airport.
Cons: Workout room is real tiny.
Location: Easy access to expressways and downtown. Just a few blocks from real good brew pubs. A little too much panhandling in the neighborhood for my liking.
This was a business trip. We usually stay in Hampton Inns or Garden Inns for such trips. All hotels in that class were more pricey that week for some reason. TripAdvisor had good ratings for this hotel so we tried it because the price was right. Breakfast was included which I didn't expect and it had good variety and quality. Overall the place exceeded expectations given that I had never heard of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Clean and Great Breakfast

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean, had a microwave and fridge and good hot breakfast included.
Location: hotel is about 7 (big) blocks from the downtown core...too far for us to consider walking. It has a Denny's, MacDonald's and Wendy's on either side.
choice of rooms and floor were given upon arrival. hotel a bit dated but was very clean and comfortable. Full compliment of movie TV channels, microwave and small fridge provided. hot breakfast included eggs, sausage, fruit, yogurt, pastries, pancakes, cream of wheat , cold cereals, toast, juices, milk, hot chocolate, coffee etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Out East

ok, not great

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Crystal Inn is SW of the temple. West of the hotel is kinda rough, north and east is okay. Walked to dinner 4 blocks to a nice area. Room was ok. Not very clean, I think the sheets were not changed over. Staff was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely hospitable

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Very convenient for people who would like to enjoy both the city and its proximity to excellent ski resorts