Ratings based on 1,158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel downtown salt lake city

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I stayed for 3 days and have no complaints. It was a nice hotel, great price, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

THE PLACE TO STAY IN SALT LAKE CITY

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, room, water in lobby, staff, newspapers, shuttle to the airport and more!
Cons: Not a clue
Location: Convention Center was near by and I had to be there daily for 5 days--the walk was short.
This was the best hotel, and the staff were so helpful, friendly(Malia) and efficient! I noticed many guests were from outside the USA, and that was really a plus and good endorsement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel With Great Rooms and Location!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We stayed in about 5 hotels in this trip during Yellowstone (2 of them in Salt Lake City) and this is by far the BEST hotel among all!. The rooms are very spacious and clean, equipped with a small sofa in each room and double wash basins. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They were even on time driving some of us at 5:30am to the airport. The hot breakfast is excellent, with plenty of hot and cold food choices to choose from. They have a platter of cookies for the guests during the afternoons. Hotel is very conveniently located to bus line, but we only need to walk 10 minutes to Temple Square. For the price we paid, this is a gem! We definitely will stay in this hotel in our next trip to Salt Lake City.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff at the Crystal Inn does not like fat bad

Posted Jul 26, 2014
I booked and paid for a room for my family who came inform California. They needed to rest immediately, so I thought I would get them a room. Because of a MISTAKE by EXPEDIA and their reservation system Crystal Inn was not sent a confirmation that's tom had been paid for. When my family went to check in the staff couldn't find a reservation for them. But instead of treating them with respect they ( the staff) treated them like they were liars and trying to gets etching for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Within walking distance of downtown

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: Had trouble with heat adjustment. It was either too hot or too cold
Location: Easy access to downtown and eating places
Excellent free breakfast buffet. Had microwave and refrigerator. The free shuttle bus to the airport was a great perk! All these things will bring us back for another stay at SLC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great Place, Good Food

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Excellent stay, all the rooms and common areas are kept very clean and the breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester UK

Excellent experience

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The very helpful staff, very clean large rooms, great breakfast plenty of choice . guest laundry.
Cons: nothing
Location: great location, an easy walk to catch the free Tram into SLC Temple area , handy being next door to McDs
We sayed for just 2 nights at Crystal Inn SLC in early July '14 , after 10 weeks of touring the USA, using many different hotel & motels, Crystal Inn was our last hotel to be booked. From here we would catch the Amtrax Californian Zepher to Chicago , stay in a Time share exchange then fly back to the Uk on 11th July . The staff at Crystal Inn were wonderful , they could not have been more helpful not only by providing advise on what to see in SLC & how to get there, but going the extra mile , providing pillows & blankets as we rested in the lobby area prior to our departure for the 3 30 am train . After experiencing many motels & hotels on our trip , Crystals Inn comes out tops , well done !! & many thanks .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location downtown--access to nice restaurants

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Decent breakfast buffet included. Staff helpful in figuring out the confusing address system in Salt Lake and printed directions to the car rental place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Great breakfast and charming staff. Very clean and quiet. Easy walk to conventionand downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Great, thorough, efficient service.
Cons: Offer at least a couple of complimentary water bottles in the room.
Location: Wish it was a little closer to the convention center, but still a great location and convenient to many great restaurants and shopping.
The hotel was everything I hoped for and more. Great service, very comfortable and clean, friendly staff, great breakfast, no problems or complaints whatsoever.