Ratings based on 1,098 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location downtown--access to nice restaurants

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Decent breakfast buffet included. Staff helpful in figuring out the confusing address system in Salt Lake and printed directions to the car rental place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Great breakfast and charming staff. Very clean and quiet. Easy walk to conventionand downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Great, thorough, efficient service.
Cons: Offer at least a couple of complimentary water bottles in the room.
Location: Wish it was a little closer to the convention center, but still a great location and convenient to many great restaurants and shopping.
The hotel was everything I hoped for and more. Great service, very comfortable and clean, friendly staff, great breakfast, no problems or complaints whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
wonderful hot breakfast! Convenient walking distance to city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Very decent hotel close to downtown/Salt Palace

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: They have an extensive breakfast buffet.
Location: Close to all things downtown, Temple Square, Convention Center, and some good restaurants - especially Red Rock and Zest?
Hotel was experiencing some construction, but looked nice in other areas. The rooms were very clean and cleaned daily in a timely manner. About an 8 to 10 minute walk to the Salt Palace Convention Center. Wireless internet worked well the majority of the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The staff. They were friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was terrific.
My friends and I were traveling through and spent one night there. The staff were so warm and friendly and they were very helpful and nice. The hotel was remodeling the hallway and we could tell it was going to look great. It did not hinder our stay in anyway. The room was nice and clean and even bigger than expected. The duel sinks and couch in our room really made all the difference. We stayed in a double queen room. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. The buffet breakfast was a treat with plenty of food. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western North Carolina

Salt Lake City visit

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff - responded quickly to questions/problems.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Lots of shopping and dining.
This hotel is very convenient to downtown shops and dining. The hotel has had a major renovation. Every thing is fresh and new.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel, good position just for a stop

Posted Jun 23, 2014
room near elevator, too much noise..............................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Idaho

Grandkids go to Lagoon.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: swimming, breakfast
Cons: THE INTERNET NEVER WORKED
Location: Close to Lagoon, Hoagle Zoo, Temple Sguare, wAIRhouse (jump house),
Went to Lagoon and the plan was to go to Hoagle Zoo ( but it was too rainy) so we went to the wAIRhouse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michel from PEI

Great location and ease of access

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location, free parking large rooms.
Cons: A little dated.
Location: Close to temple square and wonderful pubs. Easy access from the main highway.
This hotel provides a pleasant platform from which to visit Salt Lake City. Many of the city's attractions are within walking distance and restaurants abound. The morning breakfast buffet is sumptuous and the amenities are all there. Pool, sauna and gym. Albeit small, they are all included. Plenty if parking also makes this hotel a great choice.