Ratings based on 1,202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel, sort walk to town.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Only stayed one night but found it to be clean and only a sort walk to town, 10-15 minutes. Staff were helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, TN

A great stay!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Location: Good location - 7 blocks from Temple Square. We walked to Temple Square and back every day.
We stayed here 4 nights. Our room was very comfortable. It was a big room: a small couch, large comfy chair, a small table with 2 chairs, and comfortable bed. Very good breakfast, maybe the best breakfast buffet ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, B.C.

Great location for walking the city.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location and the good rate per night compared to many hotels.
We would recommend this hotel for a moderate price in a good location if you like to walk to main attractions and restaurants and shops. You can also park in the heart of major attractions for $4 a day on some city lots if walking long distances is not possible. The hotel had a good breakfast and was clean and attractive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Very nice hotel in Great location....

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, location
Cons: Keep young kids out of hot tub
Location: Walking distance to many restaurants and nightlife.
Great experience. Great breakfast, superb location, clean rooms...... Front desk was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Last minute trip to SLC

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Good place to stay in a good location for a really good price.
Cons: Just keep having the SLC police near to keep an eye on the panhandler situation.
Location: On a major and pretty busy street. Not a lot to do nearby.
After having two flights to Maine cancelled, I decided to ditch my plans for that trip and go somewhere else at the last minute. I decided to head back to Salt Lake City so I could do some family history research. My usual favorite place is the Salt Lake Plaza, right next door to the Family History Library, but they didn't have a room available for all of the days I needed. So after checking out other options on Expedia, I found a good price at the Crystal Inn. Overall I was very, very pleased with the Crystal Inn. It was spotlessly clean and well-maintained. The front desk staff was very efficient and helpful. The breakfast buffet was good quality and had just enough variety from day to day so I didn't get bored. My room was very spacious and the bed was really comfortable. Just minor complaints: I didn't care of the pillows, but that's just a personal preference thing. Oh, and the breakfast area was pretty crowded a couple of mornings because they had big tour groups staying. But I managed to find a place to sit and eat with no problem. Finally, there seem to be quite a few panhandlers hanging around out front (probably because there are several tourist hotels, a McDonald's and a Denny's in the area). It's not a fancy place, but it's clean and well-maintained and comfortable. And it's reasonably priced. Can't go wrong with that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Edge of downtown hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Nice facility, close to transit
Location: Near downtown, near rail transit and interstate access
Very nice room and facility, convenient to downtown, near transit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
I like the breakfast very much,the front desk people are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short trip, comfortable room, no problem

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Short trip, comfortable room, no problem. The staff were polite and friendly and the free breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont

nice hotel close to Temple Square

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: breakfast was very good
good hotel pass stop for Yellowstone close to Temple Square and downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Wonderful

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to downtown.
We were surprised at the quality of this hotel for the price. The breakfast buffet was suberb. The rooms were large and the King size bed was a special treat. Very friendly and accomodating staff.