Ratings based on 1,101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Within walking distance of downtown

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: Had trouble with heat adjustment. It was either too hot or too cold
Location: Easy access to downtown and eating places
Excellent free breakfast buffet. Had microwave and refrigerator. The free shuttle bus to the airport was a great perk! All these things will bring us back for another stay at SLC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great Place, Good Food

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Excellent stay, all the rooms and common areas are kept very clean and the breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester UK

Excellent experience

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The very helpful staff, very clean large rooms, great breakfast plenty of choice . guest laundry.
Cons: nothing
Location: great location, an easy walk to catch the free Tram into SLC Temple area , handy being next door to McDs
We sayed for just 2 nights at Crystal Inn SLC in early July '14 , after 10 weeks of touring the USA, using many different hotel & motels, Crystal Inn was our last hotel to be booked. From here we would catch the Amtrax Californian Zepher to Chicago , stay in a Time share exchange then fly back to the Uk on 11th July . The staff at Crystal Inn were wonderful , they could not have been more helpful not only by providing advise on what to see in SLC & how to get there, but going the extra mile , providing pillows & blankets as we rested in the lobby area prior to our departure for the 3 30 am train . After experiencing many motels & hotels on our trip , Crystals Inn comes out tops , well done !! & many thanks .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location downtown--access to nice restaurants

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Decent breakfast buffet included. Staff helpful in figuring out the confusing address system in Salt Lake and printed directions to the car rental place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Great breakfast and charming staff. Very clean and quiet. Easy walk to conventionand downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Great, thorough, efficient service.
Cons: Offer at least a couple of complimentary water bottles in the room.
Location: Wish it was a little closer to the convention center, but still a great location and convenient to many great restaurants and shopping.
The hotel was everything I hoped for and more. Great service, very comfortable and clean, friendly staff, great breakfast, no problems or complaints whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
wonderful hot breakfast! Convenient walking distance to city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Very decent hotel close to downtown/Salt Palace

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: They have an extensive breakfast buffet.
Location: Close to all things downtown, Temple Square, Convention Center, and some good restaurants - especially Red Rock and Zest?
Hotel was experiencing some construction, but looked nice in other areas. The rooms were very clean and cleaned daily in a timely manner. About an 8 to 10 minute walk to the Salt Palace Convention Center. Wireless internet worked well the majority of the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The staff. They were friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was terrific.
My friends and I were traveling through and spent one night there. The staff were so warm and friendly and they were very helpful and nice. The hotel was remodeling the hallway and we could tell it was going to look great. It did not hinder our stay in anyway. The room was nice and clean and even bigger than expected. The duel sinks and couch in our room really made all the difference. We stayed in a double queen room. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. The buffet breakfast was a treat with plenty of food. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western North Carolina

Salt Lake City visit

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff - responded quickly to questions/problems.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Lots of shopping and dining.
This hotel is very convenient to downtown shops and dining. The hotel has had a major renovation. Every thing is fresh and new.