Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midvale utah

Ok for being in a poor neighborhood

Posted Jan 25, 2015
My stay was okay. A lot of noise from the hallway and very limited parking. The room was okay and the bed comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ramon A.from Texas

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was helpful. The hotel is very conveniently located, the train station is just one block away, and there are restaurants in the same block and just across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

no frends

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I hade a frend thwas coming to visit me and could not have them in the room. I hade to visit with them in the parking lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mellifrom Hannover

Soweit ok

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Im ersten Augenblick machte das Hotel einen ganz guten Eindruck auf mich. Allerdings sind die Zimmer schon älter und renovierungsbedürftig. Grösse und Ausstattung ansonsten ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall the hotel was disappointing

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location, pricing
Cons: Please have staff request residents to abide to the written request on the wall (posted signs) ie: no smoking on property, doors lock at 10:00pm.
Location: My stay at the hotel was for only one night while passing through Salt Lake City on to Arizona.
The bathroom shower curtain was dirty and had old mold stains. The carpets were not vacuumed appropriately (evidence of dirt/lint and paper on the floor) and the room telephone did not work properly. There was a portable garbage container parked outside my room which was terribly odorous. During the entire night stay, residents had the exterior door propped opened to go in and out of while they were smoking and consuming alcohol. The hotel was extremely loud and it was disturbing to listen to all night long. Lastly, I informed the front desk that I would need a very early check out, which I was assured staff were there to assist me in the morning. I ended up leaving the key room on the front desk with a note. Unfortunately, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to others. I thought perhaps that there would have been more staff intervention to the above concerns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Salt Lake City, Utah.

Fit my needs

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I knew when booking my stay where the hotel was located. I usually stay at a Super 8 but wanted to try something different. I found that the hall carpets were stained or dirty. Breakfast area tables were always dirty (syrup residue, drink rings on tables. When others were in the hall one could hear them as if they were in the hall. My room was clean. One of my biggest issues is that I am presently on crutches, after booking the room I called the front desk to request a handicap room and to get assistance moving my luggage from car to room. The lady reported that assistance would not be available because she would be the only one there and that she has issues with her leg. She also did not get me set up in a handicap room. But the room was good. Would I stay here again probable not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA, CA

Nice ,close to the track so easy to go town.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Not so good not so bad. But the location is good to go many place also have eating place around motel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

not worth it

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shower curtain had mold and it leaked all over the floor fridge didn't keep things cold and wanted to sleep in but they had a new roof being put on the whole weekend so lots of loud noise early mornings and late night disappointed to say the least
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The bed was way too firm and my home bed is firm so this felt like sleeping on the floor. The room was clean and had amenities such as a microwave, fridge, couch, coffee table, and desk which was nice. The price was very reasonable.