Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

This IS a budget hotel...!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel desk clerk was excellent in his manner and helpfulness.
Cons: Replace carpets and vacuumed every day. Walls need new paint job, after old peeling paint scraped off. Rooms need be aired out! New sheets, & blankets
Check in was great, and very helpful. Unfortunately I reserved smoking room and boy did I get one, and did not sleep much, but lucky I was there for only one night and not again...! The hotel was booked, so I had no other choice short of going to another hotel. The room condition was like they're running the hotel on a string. The walls need painting due to the peeling paint. The carpet looks like it hasn't been vacuumed in months, and has a paint stain from an iron on the carpet near the bed. The sheet has felt pen markings in the middle. Yeah, you get what you pay for here... Very low budget...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Won't stay here again

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: Modernize. General maintenance. Clean rooms. Make guests show respect.
Location: Hotel is on 3300E. Allot of restaurants and stores on this road. Convenient to I-15
Room was not the cleanest. Lacked general maintenance. TV was old tube type. Could not get an extra pillow. Free breakfast was very limited decide to go to McDonald's instead of eating there. Rooms were non-smoking but at least 5 other guests stood in front of their room and smoked. Our direct neighbors drank and smoke all night long. Their smoking was pulled into our room by the air conditioning. Finally had to call the front desk to have them stop partying. If we had not pre-paid for the room (3 nights) we would have checked out after the first night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing
Not much to tell, not the best place, but if you are looking for a cheap stay in Salt Lake, close to the freeway, then suppose it's what you pay for. First sight, is that a couple of the rooms have been closed, with tape over them, due to Health issues, not a good start! The reception staff were good, to give them their due. The room was small, the chairs were stained, and the room was tired. The Laundry was out of order, the spa was out of order, and the breakfast was, well, basic. After staying at the Days Inn at Vancouver Airport, which was great, we were expecting better things. Overall this place is what you pay for. Not a recommendation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easily accessible but dirty

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The room was dirty. Stains on the blankets. Light switches and door knows were filthy. Mattress was hard as a rock. Non smoking room smelled like smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrid How'll

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We ended up canceling our stay at this hotel because there were a lot ox hooligans hanging around. The place didn't feel safe. I don't recommend anyone to stay here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Disappointed

Posted Jul 19, 2014
They put us in a non smoking room that reeked of tabacco. After bringing to their attention, they were very happy to switch to a different room. The walls, door, and carpet was very dirty. I washed the wall and door for them. There was no coffee packets or towells. We had to request the towells and went without coffee. The steps were extremely dirty and the grass was dead on the side of the building. The breakfast was fine and the employees were very anxious to please.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Salt Lake awfulness

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Found what I thought was a good deal..then found out why. DO NOT MAKE THE SAME MUST AK I DID! Bathroom had feces smeared on the walls, items such as alarm clocks and irons were missing from the rooms and the doors were missing locks. (Ours was missing the door chain/security lock completely) The pool could only be accessed by a key to the fire escape door- which the hotel staff were only providing to their relatives and friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Cancelled my reservation.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: It was dirty old.
Location: This was in a bad shabby looking part of town. I was not very family with SLC and didn't know this until I got there.
I have stayed at Days Inn's that were very nice. This place was horrible. I didn't even stay. The beds were not even on a bed stand. A mattress was sitting on 2 old dingy looking box springs that were sitting on the floor. The lady at the desk was very understanding. She gave me a cancellation code and Expedia immedilately gave me a refund. However, I don't know that I'll ever make reservations again without being familiar with the place first.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia

A noisy place!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean. No bugs - no dirt. Everything was clean and the bed was relatively comfortable.
Cons: The people that stay their needs to be monitored more closely.
Location: It wasn't a bad location but there was not anything very close. Even the mcdonalds I was afraid to walk to because of the location.
A lot of people lived in this hotel. They seemed to be up late and slept in the next morning. So at night when I wanted to sleep I heard alot of doors closing. We were confronted by a drunk man one morning before noon. And I had a lot of people yelling things at me. (Not sure what-I didn't stick around long enough to find out).