Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easily accessible but dirty

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The room was dirty. Stains on the blankets. Light switches and door knows were filthy. Mattress was hard as a rock. Non smoking room smelled like smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrid How'll

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We ended up canceling our stay at this hotel because there were a lot ox hooligans hanging around. The place didn't feel safe. I don't recommend anyone to stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Disappointed

Posted Jul 19, 2014
They put us in a non smoking room that reeked of tabacco. After bringing to their attention, they were very happy to switch to a different room. The walls, door, and carpet was very dirty. I washed the wall and door for them. There was no coffee packets or towells. We had to request the towells and went without coffee. The steps were extremely dirty and the grass was dead on the side of the building. The breakfast was fine and the employees were very anxious to please.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Salt Lake awfulness

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Found what I thought was a good deal..then found out why. DO NOT MAKE THE SAME MUST AK I DID! Bathroom had feces smeared on the walls, items such as alarm clocks and irons were missing from the rooms and the doors were missing locks. (Ours was missing the door chain/security lock completely) The pool could only be accessed by a key to the fire escape door- which the hotel staff were only providing to their relatives and friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Cancelled my reservation.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: It was dirty old.
Location: This was in a bad shabby looking part of town. I was not very family with SLC and didn't know this until I got there.
I have stayed at Days Inn's that were very nice. This place was horrible. I didn't even stay. The beds were not even on a bed stand. A mattress was sitting on 2 old dingy looking box springs that were sitting on the floor. The lady at the desk was very understanding. She gave me a cancellation code and Expedia immedilately gave me a refund. However, I don't know that I'll ever make reservations again without being familiar with the place first.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

A noisy place!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean. No bugs - no dirt. Everything was clean and the bed was relatively comfortable.
Cons: The people that stay their needs to be monitored more closely.
Location: It wasn't a bad location but there was not anything very close. Even the mcdonalds I was afraid to walk to because of the location.
A lot of people lived in this hotel. They seemed to be up late and slept in the next morning. So at night when I wanted to sleep I heard alot of doors closing. We were confronted by a drunk man one morning before noon. And I had a lot of people yelling things at me. (Not sure what-I didn't stick around long enough to find out).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Located in bad part of town with people hanging out in parking area. Very poor breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Facilities suffering from deferred maintenance.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Property is deteriorating. Long term maintenance such as tile repair, wall paper and sub floor boards loosening are creating a less than ideal image. Staff was reasonably friendly, could use some customer service training, but no complaints about them. My room keys demagnetized every day. Both keys , every day..... Rooms were sanitary, pool was clean and I overall was fine here. Was close to where I was visiting and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Returning from Vacation

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
June 3: We spent one night here on our return trip. Overall the hotel was OK nothing fancy but a good value for the money. I would consider staying again for a night but would not make it a place to stay at my destination. The biggest advantage was the ease of getting back on to the freeway to go home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we needed a hotel fast and was able to get it easi

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: the staff
I was in ohio and my son stranded in salt lake, I'm not sure the name of the fellow who was on desk duty this night but he was a wonderful help, he was considerate, very helpful, compassionate and I truly wish I had his name so I could thank him personally.