Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lk Stevens WA

So close, but so far away

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfy. Good food next door. Next to freeway, but quiet.
Cons: Invest in technology (better WiFi & lobby computer/printer). Focus on providing better breakfast service -- dedicate a staff or two to the task...
While clean and comfy, the problems with this place start with one of the weaker wifi setups I've seen in several years. Seems they are using old outmoded G router technology with max of 54M speed, perhaps with a DSL feed? I tried going into the lobby to use a guest computer, they'd taken it out of service because someone gave it a virus and never got the problem fixed. So much for printing out a boarding pass. It was a pain trying to find available outlets to recharge phones and run devices (laptops and tablets). It's sort of like someone wants to pretend the internet and computers don't exist or aren't important to average travelers. What does it take to provide some power strips with more outlets? As for breakfast -- the motel was basically full of guests coming in for the breakfast, only to find no coffee, no juice, and short supplies of everything. No staff seemed to be delegated to manage the breakfast. The front desk did step in a start brewing some more coffee when asked, but it was only after about 8 or ten people were standing around waiting for staff to do something about breakfast. The restaurant next door was a pleasant surprise in quality affordable dining.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cheap but decent rooms.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Price is great, beds are soft.
Cons: Smoke smell in nonsmoking rooms.
Location: Right off the freeway.
Really soft beds a bit dirty but for the price worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Too many little problems.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Cons: Maintenance check for what needs repairing. Better lighting over the sink.
Location: Denny's and McDonald's were across the street, but you better have a car for McDonald's after midnight or you won't get served at the drive-up window.
I chose this hotel because the ratings were good. It was sold out when we arrived. I got the feeling it was a hangout for young adults, but it was surprisingly quiet all night. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. But that was about it. The TV was hard to manage, buttons didn't respond to pushing well. The toilet ran all night, we had to adjust the plug in the tank. The toilet seat was very loose and wiggled too much. We told the maid, but it never got fixed during our stay. And forget about using the outlets. All plugs just fell out, they were too loose and needed replacing. The lighting was bad for putting on makeup. When checking in, we were not told the continental breakfast hours, so when we went to get breakfast at 9:40 a.m., we were told it ended at 9:30 a.m. The desk clerk was trying to open the dining area door to get us a roll or juice, but none of his keys worked, so we got nothing. We could hear the room next door flush their toilet and use their blow dryer, and upstairs creaking woke us up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermiston, O r

Nothing like the pictures.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Convenient location for our needs.
Cons: They need to have the carpets cleaned.
The pictures of the motel were definitely not taken at the same motel we stayed in. The room smelled musty, the floor had a definite slope to it, so much so that our luggage rolled on its own down the slope. The sheets and towels were clean, but the carpeting was filthy and sticky in some places. When we first checked in for our 2 night stay, the young lady at the front desk only checked us in for 1 day, I noticed the next morning that the paperwork said we were checking out that day, so we fixed it before we left the room for the day, but it was still a hassle. We won't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by 30+ with 3 kids

Motel 6 is cleaner

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Dirty floors & walls.sticky pop on dresser top old fuzzy box TV uncomfortable beds .
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianne Humble from Midvale, Utah

Wet Crusty Stains on the bedspred...

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our first room having crusty stains on the bedspred we asked to be sent to another room which was serviceable although still dirty on the floor. Mornings breakfast consisted of walking into the breakfast room and viewing burnt pieces of waffle covering the whole waffle iron so we could not use it and kids grabbing the bagels in the containers , smelling them and putting them back in the container...we ate else where. Even the coffee was cold out of the container...we called and asked to talk to the manager and was given the run around" oh he is not in but he will call you back......." a week later and no call. Outside at night my husband and I viewed gals with dresses higher than comfortable ( unless they were going for seeing the underwear thing) standing by cars watching people going into the hotel and approaching a few... not a good place at night or in the day. If I could give this a - 10 I would ...do not book here ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terence

Well priced hotel near Salt Lake City

Posted May 25, 2014
The hotel was comfortable and clean. The hotel was also conveniently located next to the highway and food venues.
3 out of 5
by C from UT

Ok hotel.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed. Large vanity.
Cons: Needs better deep cleaning. Walls weren't soundproof. More breakfast options.
The place was shadier than it appeared in the photos. Breakfast didn't have a very big variety-just waffles, bagels, toast, and cereal and there were signs everywhere saying you couldn't take food out of the lobby. Bed was comfortable and clean. The walls and doors weren't the cleanest-dirty hand marks on them. The bathroom sink sprayed all directions except down. Front desk personnel were nice. You could hear things going on out in the hallway and the people walking in the room above us. Overall, an ok hotel and stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Air Conditioning is not working properly

Posted May 4, 2014
The AC is not working well. It feels like it was just on Fan even we turned it to high already.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room at a good price

Posted May 3, 2014
Basic hotel with fridge and microwave; pool was not open for the season.