Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 11, 2015
This was a nice modern hotel close to the airport, with a very useful complimentary airport shuttle. The room was great. The staff however were a bit disappointing. After checking in after midnight due to a delayed flight, we were accused of being a day late for our reservation. We also arrived at the same time as the flight crew from our plane and were almost completely ignored by 3 hotel staff members for around 5-10 minutes while they tried to fix up an issue with the flight crew's reservation. While I fully understand that airline crews are more important ongoing clients for hotels such as Hilton, it wouldn't be that difficult to at least acknowledge we were also waiting to check in and apologise for the wait, or perhaps have one of the three staff members assist us whilst the other two helped the crew.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

The worst check-in I have ever had

Posted Jan 9, 2015
It took me an hour to check in just because they couldn't find my booking. It was ridiculous because I made a call to them before I checked in, they could still find my reservation at that time. But when checked in, my reservation disappeared. The worst thing is the old staff who told me that it was not their fault and they were not responsible for that because I booked it through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Location: Definitely did not like the location. If you need to be close to the airport, great, but there didn't appear to be any fast food restaurants close by.
This hotel definitely had a posh, upscale feel to it, but was very reasonably priced. The staff accommodated me when I asked if we could upgrade to a bigger room for our family of 6.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Got there when temp was in the 20s, and their heating system was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Convenient hotel for those flying to or from Salt Lake City airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool and hot tub.
The only complaint I really have is that the heat wasn't working quite right and I was cold the entire stay. We went to the front desk and they said they would look at it, but it still wasn't working right. Other than that, I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

short stay on way to airport

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: proximity to the airport
Cons: no suggestions
Location: big draw was airport
I was flying out to Mexico and unfortunately had my big winter coat. The staff kindly kept it for me while I was gone and upon my return I picked it up. It was over and above service! Would definitely stay there again.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Best Bang for your Buck!

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to airport, close to attractions, warm cookies, internet, shuttle.
Cons: Microwave, refrigerator, thermostat to change temperature for a cooler room and faster remote.
Location: Great location for fast airport shuttle service. Close to down town SLC and Temple Square. Loved it.
First off, it's a huge relief that there is a hotel shuttle at the airport that will pick you up and take you to your hotel for FREE. No taxi needed. Then once we get to our hotel we were greeted nicely and check in was a breeze. Didn't take more than 3 minutes. I got the room I requested and it was on time and super clean. The bed was soft and pillows are abundant. WARM CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES WERE UNLIMITED AND FREE FOR OUR STAY. It's the little things that make a stay nice, and cookies are one of them. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars all the way are due to a few minor details. The room thermostat would not let me adjust for a cooler temperature. I know its winter in SLC, but coming from super cold to 71 in your room feels really hot. Would NOT let me use the "cool" setting, it would go there and then automatically use heat to 73. So we kept it off. No microwave or fridge in the room meant for a TON of wasted left overs the wife and I would have loved to eat for a snack later on. The television worked fine, but the remote control was a bit slow to process anything. Overall, I would book here any day of the week and twice on Sunday. EXCELLENT place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lacey, Washington

Posted Dec 23, 2014
I came out to visit and I loved how the gym was open 24 hours and the pool and Jacuzzi was open until 11pm. The hotel was beautiful, the staff extremely helpful, and a big plus there is a shuttle that comes every 30 minutes to take you to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
We arrived very late 1:45 am. Had super fast check in. Breakfast was better than average. Only small problem we had was that they had forgotten to restock the large towels. Found that out after getting out of shower the next day. Other than that we enjoyed our short stay.