Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The cookies
Cons: Continental breakfast would ve nice
Location: We stayed here to go to the Salt Palace Convention Center for a concert.
Nice hotel the staff was nice and very attentive. Clean and family oriented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Great Hotel, Great Location, no complaints...very comfortable, the room was huge and modern and the front desk was very helpful with check-in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vernal, utah

Very nice place to stay and it was very affordable

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Need a room for one night and found this hotel. I wished we could have stayed longer and I will be sure to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise

Comfortable rooms

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Cons: Coffee in the rooms :)
I really like the "suite aspect" of this hotel, and its location downtown. Parking is convenient, the rooms are large, the cookies at check in are delicious. The front desk staff was super helpful too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Cons: Restaurant menu is limited & disappointing. Better menu would attract more customers.
Overall, good. Convenient location. In-hotel restaurant was disappointing however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MT

Nice Hotel, poor view

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms.
Location: Lots of great eating opportunities within walking distance (~4 blocks).
Very nice and clean hotel. The staff were extremely friendly although there was only one individual at the desk so we ended up waiting a few moments at check-in and one other time we had a question. Our room window looked into the back of a ski shop so there was not much of a few but we were only on the 2nd floor. The kids (9,11 & 13) enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Within walking distance (4 blocks) of some great eating establishments. The rooms were also very spacious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Great city center location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
I found the stay to be a very good experience overall. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. As others have stated, the warm cookie on check-in is a nice touch. The parking was poorly lit and cramped, especially due to a conference booked at the hotel, but not a deal breaker by any stretch of the imagination. The only real detractor was the lack of a continental breakfast of any sort, but also not a deal breaker as the hotel is close to numerous locations to find food. Overall, I would have no problem staying there again knowing their quirks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Great hospitality.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Very nice hotel. Great hospitality. Comfortable rooms. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Always a comfort when you choose Double Tree hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
This hotel as usual met all of our expectations. We were looking for a nice very clean hotel near some amenities, it's next door to a mall, and more particularly near the airport. This hotel is well located between the airport and downtown Salt Lake city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Muito Bom !

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel muito bem localizado, com serviço impecável e um elevado conforto. Recomendo a todos este hotel.