Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel, courteous staff, clean rooms.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Pleasing atmosphere, courteous staff, cleanliness.
Cons: Time to deliver in-room dining and adding in-room movie purchase options.
Location: Close to temple square and downtown activities and dining. Easy access from interstate.
Nice stay overall and the kids enjoyed the pool and deck even though the pool was a bit small and hot tub was not working at the time of our visit. The food was really good. They do not have the ability to pay for an in-room movie nor to checkout online but check-in/out was still a fast process. Business center met my needs for printing and online email check, but the online connection in room would not connect and front desk could not resolve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brad from DFW TX

SLC Doubletree Suites

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Good location, easy freeway access, free parking and was able to get a late check out.
I booked 2 rooms for 4 adults and 2 children under 3. Hotel staff was very helpful and provided a crib at no extra charge. The rooms were clean and comfortable and even the pull out sofa bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Friendly. Easy access to downtown sights. Easy to book online. Fair rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
A corporate environment, but our family felt welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Most amazing experience great view inside the hotel and big rooms!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by k from utah

Hotel was beautiful with a great downtown location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: It was beautiful & clean with awesome rooms that were great for families: big rooms with a lot of bed options! The indoor pool was great for the kids!
Cons: Security in the parking garage.
Location: It has a great location in downtown Salt Lake City: close to temple square, gateway, energy solutions center and not far from the zoo.
The room was beautiful and very clean. The pool was very nice. The staff was friendly and professional. One of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. My only complaint was the lack of security in the parking garage--our vehicle was broken into and several items were taken. That really put a damper on our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nichole from Las Vegas

I really enjoyed my stay here. Great location!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Nice modern decor. Great location!
Cons: I didn't really get the breakfast situation. I was confused about how to pay and be seated, etc. But the food was good.
Location: Great location downtown. Easy to get to restaurants and a short jaunt to 9th & 9th and Trolley Square/Liberty Park.
Great location downtown. Nice room w/ a good view. The bed was very cozy and clean (sheets smelled amazing). I took my son to the pool and he had a good time there. The fitness room was small but adequately equipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ree from utah

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Nice hotel except shower curtain smelled soured which was unpleasant, no soap etc, there also were no trashbags in any trashcans, I had to use a walmart sack. Coke machines did not work on 6 th or 7th floor, a bit inconvenient. Also found trash from last guest behind door. Room furniture was very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Ely, NV

Home

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Very comfortable, I have a 3 month old and needed something as close to home as possible. It was nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from San Diego, CA

One Nitight Stay for Business

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Business traveler, very nice, good service, would stay there again.