Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Highlight of Holiday

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Real luxury at sensible price.
Cons: Nothing to note
Location: Salt Lake City was not on our busy schedule, just planning to stop overnight on route south. Saw cathedral and nearby sights. Wanted to stay longer.
Perfect hotel, superb room, great restaurant, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful, very well appointed and comfortable suite
Cons: We are coffee junkies, so perhaps a couple of extra coffee pkts and cups.
We arrived late in the day and were only there for one night before catching a flight, would not hesitate to stay there again for a longer period of time in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in downtown Salt Lake City

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Though the room was clean an comfortable, property has no procedure to inform guests of false fire alarms, which happened twice during my stay. Guest room phones were not working two days of my stay. I would choose one of the many other options in the downtown area to stay and would not return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Nice hotel with excellent room. The view to the west was ugly due to buildings like the Motel 6. The neighborhood was ok, but looked a little sketchy just to the west. The hotel was very convenient to downtown and the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

business trip for a night only

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: helpful and friendly staff - Shuttle driver very friendly and gave some ideas as to where to eat at the airport.
Cons: No real suggestions
Location: location was a few blocks from the downtown area, but not that bad of a walk
Just a quick business trip and did not have much time in hotel, but staff were all very pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rude Hotel staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: Improve on Staff behavior Firmer bed Slip proof bathtub mat
Front counter staff was very rude when we were checking in. Slipped in bathtub left big bruise on my right leg lasted for a month now. Bed was too soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, great services, amazing layout of the building, and close to the airport.
Cons: There wasn't anything we noticed although we only were at the hotel for 8 hours (8:00p to 4:00a).
Location: Didn't leave the hotel but it is close to the airport.
We only stayed a night but was surprised at the great structure and layout of the hotel. Reminded me of the Luxor in Las Vegas a little bit. Rooms were perfect and had a restaurant and bar in the hotel which was convenient considering we had little time. Also, we had too early in the morning to get breakfast so the waitress gave us bananas and yogurt from the kitchen the night before. The only disclaimer I have is that somehow we got a discounted rate through expedia. In my opinion, the regular rates are a bit expensive but that's just me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice hotel at downtown close to the temple square

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Cleaningness, friendly staff, great location at downtown.
Cons: Our kids wanted to swim after 10:00pm since we get to the hotel late, but the hotel rule was that kids are not allowed after 10:00pm. They were upset.
Location: Close to many attractions. It is only five blocks away from the temple square.
The hotel was excellent. Very nice and clean hotel room, friendly staff, high speed internet, great breakfast. We have nothing to complain about. I used to get welcome fruit plate from other doubletree hotels as a silver member but didn't get that from this one. I think the staff perhaps forgot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Good location, comfortable and clean.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Nice clean and spacious room with separate lounge, and a fridge. Within easy walking distance of downtown. The self-service laundry was good - I wish more hotels had this. Staff were very friendly. If your stay takes in a Saturday check out the farmers market at nearby Pioneer Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Awesome hotel in downtown SLC

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This hotel was amazing. The interior is beautiful, the rooms clean and comfortable, and the staff was excellent and extremely attentive.