Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Very nice would come back any time in town. Room was spacious, Confortable and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
It was fantastic! Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Salt Lake City Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The chocolate chip cookies were very good, and the room was extremely comfortable.
Cons: Nothing could be improved.
Location: The hotel was located 5 minutes away from City Creek Mall and Temple Square, two of the most important sight-seeing places in Salt Lake City.
Upon our arrival in the hotel, we were welcomed by the friendly hotel staff, who gave us warm chocolate-chip cookies. The room was extremely clean and comfortable - everything we could have asked for. The decor was extremely tasteful and the hotel in general was very aesthetically pleasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly Spacious

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The spacious room, cleanliness, amenities such as a work out room.
Location: It's close to City Creek and Temple Square.
We often stay in SLC but this is our first experience at the Double Tree, down town. The other places we've stayed are in the same price range and customer rating range. We were pleasantly surprised with the size of our suite. That said, I hope they don't raise the price. I also hope my words don't create an over booking competition for myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place.. breakfast is extra.. 11$.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
parking seemed limited for tall vehicles (over 6' 8"). nice and quiet. overall very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
It was excellent. Overall experience was perfect although the price was slightly on expensive side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Great Location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Close to the highway, easy on and off, good restaurants nearby
Nice rooms, friendly staff, great location right downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lizards retreat.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: They should put a sign at their driveway entrance , it's extremely hard to find. I had to go around the block to find it.
Location: Located in a very nice part of town. Great for a casual stroll.
Very nicely laid out hotel, pleasing to the eye. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Large rooms
Location: There were several restaurants that were within walking distance.
Room was very clean and spacious. I appreciated having a microwave and frig in the room. Great for left-overs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Very clean and nice hotel. It was slightly difficult to check in due to the small parking available in front of the hotel. Overall enjoyed the stay. Close to shopping and downtown attractions.