Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg from Saint Louis, MO

Salt Lake Vacation

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, comfy beds, friendly staff, decent restaurant.
Cons: Remove the Internet usage fee. Include more drawer space.
We spent five nights at the hotel during a family vacation, which included my wife and I and four kids. The hotel is in great condition and we were happy with the rooms and the staff. There was not a lot of space to put stuff for an extended stay, at least clothes, but we made do. One important note was that the Internet is not free unless you are a Hilton Honors member. I spent $8 for each device to be able to talk to the Internet. Apparently it costs nothing to become an Honors member, but I didn't know this at the time. When I whined about this to the staff at checkout, they wiped out the charges, so no foul. Get a room away from the main street as this can get a little noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart from Washington

Great hotel close to light rail system.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location and access to transportation and restaurants.
Cons: Start the morning cooked to order breakfasts earlier.
Location: This hotel is near the Maverik arena where the local hockey team, The Grizzlies, play. A shopping mall is less than a block away also. It is good fo
Great hotel located around many restaurants. Also next to light rail system for transportation to city events. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the pool the most. Great way to burn energy before bed time.
Perfect for our short vacation. We needed a place with a clean pool and soft beds. The pull out sofa was a little on the bare side- other than a lack of bed linen- the room was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mavis from San Jose, CA

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Pretty much, everything about this hotel was excellent!
We got there early and were able to check in right away. we were also able to enjoy their breakfast ( since it was a Sunday, breakfast does not close until 10:30am). Great staff, new hotel and very comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from Ogden, Utah

Fun couples retreat

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Fix the curtains in the living room. They didn't close all the way for complete darkness.
Location: There is a mall close by and a wide variety of places to eat at.
This was our second time here in the past year for a couples get away with my spouse. Everything was great as usual. We love the friendly staff, quiet atmosphere, big rooms, comfy beds, tv,s and the awesome breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Rigby, Idaho

Wonderful accommodations!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean and centrally located
Cons: PLEASE put in makeup mirrors in the bathrooms! The lighting is terrible and I have no idea what I look like until I'm outside. HELP!
Location: Forgot to pack my jeans...luckily the Valley Fair Mall is right there!
Great pool for the grandkids to use when they come to visit us. We also enjoy the larger room with the bedroom separately in case one stays up later than the other. The breakfast buffet was nice, however there were lots of kids spilling drinks and grabbing fruit with their hands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, good restaurant god location

Posted Mar 26, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. Good breakfast clean rooms. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Doug from Oklahoma

Strange variation of an Embassy Suites

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The decor is modern and pleasant. The elevators are quick. Security is tight at night. The shower was great.
Cons: There should be a door between the living area of the suite and the bedroom.
Location: Most of the restaurants in the immediate area serve Mexican or fast food. Valley Fair Mall is just down the street.
This is a nice, new, large hotel located in West Valley City. It is located in an area that is partially run down and partially getting a make-over. It is conveniently located near I-215 and is faily close to the airport. This Embassy Suites does not feature an atrium or the usual seperate bar and dining venue. There is a bar in the restaraunt, but you must place a food order before you can order a drink. The food order must be consumed on the premisis, not ordered "to go". The buffet or made-to-order breakfast was similar to the breakfast served by other Embassy Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Clean, comfortable, hot breakfast cooked to order, and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Worked very well for our ski vacation in SLC. Close to max train so could go downtown for dinner with ease and no parking cost.