Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Good hotel for one night or extended stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015
I had the impression that most guests were there for an extended period, and that I as a one-night guest was a bit unusual. The hotel building seems relatively new. The common areas and my room were clean and well-maintained. My room was quite large and included (beside a queen bed) a kitchenette with stove / microwave / refrigerator, a normally-sized bathroom, and a decently sized desk / kitchen table. The room was clean and well maintained. The hotel provides a basic continental breakfast in the a.m. - coffee/tea, energy bars, fruit, cereal, oatmeal. The front desk is not open overnight (closes at 11pm, although I imagine there must be a mechanism to recall someone if you arrive later than that). The desk personnel were helpful "no nonsense" people, but not particularly outgoing or welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very helpful

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful & friendly.
Location: The location was fantastic, many places close for walking too.
It was a good experience, I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your stay. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and our helpful staff. Thank you again for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

For the money O.K.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The front desk was very friendly and helpful!
Cons: I would add a coffee pot in rooms and at least one ice maker somewhere on site!
Location: We were there to visit a patient and was very close and convienient to where we had to go
The room was clean when we arrived for our three (3) nite stay, although we were disappointed when we were told there would be NO housekeeping during our stay and if we needed more towels we need to take the dirty ones to the desk and they would replace them for us. Since the bath towels are not much bigger than the hand towels we had to get new towels each day and since we were on the 2nd floor far away from the elevator and front desk that was a hastle. Not having a small coffee pot in the room was also a disappointment. They don't have an ice maker at the facility but do have fridges with a freezer so we could buy ice and keep it...a hastle but do-able...The staff that we dealt with were all very friendly and willing to help us in any way that we ask. If you are staying at this facility just for a bed it worked great but if you are expecting more I would probably say stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to read your remarks about our front desk staff; however, I apologize that we did not explain our amenities during check-in. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items, including coffee makers, are available at the front desk for no additional fee. In response to your feedback, I am going to retrain our staff to make sure we are providing all guests with essential information upon check-in. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not Like California Extended Stay Hotels

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: This Hotel supposed to have fully equipped Kitchen,Surprise, empty cabinets ,They removed all from the rooms Excuses is that people are stilling.
Cons: CLEANING CARPET,CHAIRS,BATHROOM,TOILETS,HAVE KITCHEN EQUIPMENTS IN KITCHEN NOT AT FRONT DESK
Location: Locations of the Hotel is good close to a express way,also around lot of shopping stores and restaurants.
Just the as the Title say Not Like California Extended Stay Hotels,where you can enjoy stay in clean rooms with fully equipped kitchen.That's not a case with Extended Stay Hotels in UTAH.Rooms i stay was not clean really carpet was dirty ,chair under computer desk was so dirty that you can even think to sit. Does have anyone to check how Cleaners cleaning.ROOM IS NOT CLEAN IF YOU CHANGE AND PUT NEW SHEETS ON BED AND PILLOWS . Locations of the Hotel is good close to a express way,also around lot of shopping stores and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the cleanliness of your room. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are going to make sure we are inspecting our rooms thoroughly. Additionally, while we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk for no additional charge. Moving forward, I will be making sure our front desk staff is clearly communicating our amenities. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Easy check-in and check-out. Room was ready and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I'm so pleased to hear that check-in was easy and we provided you with a clean and comfortable stay. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roger from utah

weekend stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
only drawback was no hot tuba or pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Apr 6, 2015
It is a good location, the room is clean and the price is reasonable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that we did not exceed your expectations. Moving forward, our staff will be doing all they can to provide every guest with outstanding customer service. Still, we are pleased to hear that we provided you with a clean room at a great value in a location convenient to your needs. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert from Texas

Never again

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Not that clean, dirty microwave (very),floor not vacuumed well. The room has a kitchen, but what is the point with no pots or pans or utensils. The so called continental breakfast is well below competitive standards. To top it off there is no ice machine on the property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariah from Minneapolis

room for improvement

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk staff weren't friendly at all. Wasn't I'd'd for an extra key. They asked if I was (my name) and gave me a key. Also they said room numbers out loud. Friendliness and safety shoould be discussed at this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that our front desk staff did not follow proper procedures in identifying our guests prior to issuing keys. To prevent this from happening again, my team has had a refresher course on our policy and procedures. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minimal but OK

Posted Feb 21, 2015
This hotel is clean enough but not much more than that. The "Grab and Go" breakfast is self serve coffee (Sanka packets for decaf), packets of oatmeal, apples, granola bars and muffins. There are no plastic cups or toiletries provided in the restroom. The kitchenette was clean but empty. You need to ask for everything at the front desk (not really even a lobby). I was looking for inexpensive and that's what I got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that your room was not stocked with plastic cups or toiletries. To ensure that a situation like yours does not happen again, my team is making sure to speak with housekeeping about properly stocking the rooms. Due to our new cleaning process, we do not keep kitchen equipment in guest rooms. Upon check-in, we notify all guests that we have a customizable package of dishes and utensils. Once we are notified that our guest requires certain items, it is our responsibility to deliver them to your room. I apologize that this was not communicated to you and I will be meeting with my front desk staff to make sure they explain our kitchen policy to every guest. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.