Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IDAHO

nice motel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: the room was really nice
Cons: handicap bars installed
Location: places to eat close, running trail, close to hospital
VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF, BREAKFAST, CLEAN SPACIOUS ROOM
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff. We are proud to have provided you with a clean, spacious room. I will pass this along to them. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We look forward to your next visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif.

Total rip off. Epitome of a "cheap motel"

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The only perks about this hotel are the full fridge and kitchen, (but there are no pots, pans, dishes, utensils, or cups!)
Cons: Complete renovation of rooms, if you want to keep charging $90/nt., or lower the price to the going rate of a cheap motel in that area, ($45-$50).
Location: On account of the mass amount of written RULES to read, (I felt like this is what celebrity prison must feel like.) Any other info was overlooked.
Way overpriced for the type of rooms they have. The decor is tacky and the room needs a deep cleaning, especially the bathroom. The towels were small, worn, and discolored from aging. We were gonna spend a few days in Salt Lake as we made our way up north, but couldn't get on our way to Boise fast enough after one night at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you felt your room wasn't as it should be. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is working to deep clean our rooms. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A terrible experience

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Although the room comes with a full kitchen, not even so much as a paper cup is provided. All kitchenware must be ordered (at extra cost) from the front desk - which, incidentally, is only manned until 9:00 pm. The shower pipes in our room and the adjoining rooms groaned painfully whenever they were used. After arriving at 11:30 pm, that was an unpleasant shock at 5:45 am. The "free breakfast" consists of apples and muffins on a table in the tiny lobby. I would never stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are sorry to hear that you were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs and that you experienced noise from the plumbing. We are in the process of addressing the noise issue so that your experience is not repeated. Also, in an effort to provide our guests with the cleanest kitchenware possible, we store the items in a sterile environment and deliver the kitchenware to our guest's room at no additional cost. We will work with our front desk staff to ensure that we are fully informing our guests of our available amenities during check-in. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nampa

Dirty.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Proximity to our event -Sugar House Park.
Cons: Upkeep of the facility. Rooms need to be thoroughly cleaned. Exterior should be clean, warm and inviting.
Location: Sugar House Park firework show. Hogle Zoo. City Creek Center.
So we booked this hotel since it "looked" nice on Expedia and it was very close to Sugar House Park, since we were in town for the Sugar House Park firework show over the 4th of July. The room set up was great. Comfortable beds and a kitchen. But the room was dirty and it did not appear it was cleaned or wiped down from the previous renters. The facility indoors and outdoors looks worn and dirty. We LOVED the SHP show and will try to make it again next year, but this time, we will be spending more $ for a nicer place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Rick - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are glad that you enjoyed your comfortable bed; however, we apologize that your room was not cleaned properly. In response to your feedback, we will review our cleaning process with our housekeeping staff to make sure our rooms are cleaned to our standards. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience when you come back for the fireworks next year.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Cocci

Compliment all breakfast

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didnt think it was breakfast. It was just coffee and snack. No bread no milk and cold drinks and no banana. You supposed to get your own breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An easy drive to Salt Palace.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Nice overall. Elevator is a joke! Too small to take up our luggage without struggle. Could have had more utensils. Glad we had some of our own.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: good location; good kitchen facilities
Cons: better attention to cleaning the bathtub
Location: great Sugarhouse shops and venues all within walking distance.
courteous friendly staff; basically clean room (bathtub needed a little attention)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
I was rudely acknowledged when I arrived. The staff tried to charge me a second time and I did not receive the room I had already paid for. The wall bed was broken and had dirty sheets rolled up an thrown in before they lifted it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by N Traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Okay for emergency overnight stay before destinati

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was okay. Clean enough but old and not worth the money I paid to sleep for one night. Curtains didn't cover windows properly. Closet door replaced with curtain. No vending or ice machine on 3rd floor.