Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An easy drive to Salt Palace.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Nice overall. Elevator is a joke! Too small to take up our luggage without struggle. Could have had more utensils. Glad we had some of our own.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: good location; good kitchen facilities
Cons: better attention to cleaning the bathtub
Location: great Sugarhouse shops and venues all within walking distance.
courteous friendly staff; basically clean room (bathtub needed a little attention)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
I was rudely acknowledged when I arrived. The staff tried to charge me a second time and I did not receive the room I had already paid for. The wall bed was broken and had dirty sheets rolled up an thrown in before they lifted it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Location: loved location
the door lock didn't work from the start had to take my cards in 4 times then they switched the batteries
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: location close park and running paths to
good locatin close to restarants movies and park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jun 9, 2014
It was a great night it was quiet but the hotel staff kept coming past the door with the rolling cart
1 out of 5
by traveler

Awful staff

Posted May 19, 2014
Lobby closes at 11 pm. After that there's no one to help with any needs after 20 mins standing in the front a laundry worker checked us in, only after she finished smoking. Horrible policies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from Texas

Nice affordable place, good location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Price, and location
Cons: The properties sidewalks could be power washed as they are dirty
Location: good location
I travel for business to SLC often normally for a week to 100 days at a time. The small kitchens allow me to keep some food so I don't have to eat out all the time, The free internet is adequate, if you need more you can buy extra speed service. No parking fees and walking distance to restaurants, park , and movie theater is a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2014
Rob - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and our affordable rates. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with our free Wi-Fi and your fully equipped kitchen. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay for a few days.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff.
Cons: Lighting in rooms are very dim if you aren't lucky enough to be located with a room with a view. (i.e. looking out onto a hallway wall.) TV scratched
Excellent staff made up for a few problems with quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff during your visit. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Still, I apologize that you experienced some lighting issues in your room. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
1 out of 5
by Courtney from California

No way!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
They didnt update the inventory so I showed up after a 12 hour drive to no where to stay. They were under staffed so it took forever... 2 hrs later I ended up at a Motel 8. Bogus. Whoever manages this hotel, get a clue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2014
Courtney - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the booking issues you experienced during the check-in process. I will meet with our entire staff to review our reservations policy and guest protocol so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.