Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nampa

Dirty.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Proximity to our event -Sugar House Park.
Cons: Upkeep of the facility. Rooms need to be thoroughly cleaned. Exterior should be clean, warm and inviting.
Location: Sugar House Park firework show. Hogle Zoo. City Creek Center.
So we booked this hotel since it "looked" nice on Expedia and it was very close to Sugar House Park, since we were in town for the Sugar House Park firework show over the 4th of July. The room set up was great. Comfortable beds and a kitchen. But the room was dirty and it did not appear it was cleaned or wiped down from the previous renters. The facility indoors and outdoors looks worn and dirty. We LOVED the SHP show and will try to make it again next year, but this time, we will be spending more $ for a nicer place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Rick - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are glad that you enjoyed your comfortable bed; however, we apologize that your room was not cleaned properly. In response to your feedback, we will review our cleaning process with our housekeeping staff to make sure our rooms are cleaned to our standards. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience when you come back for the fireworks next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An easy drive to Salt Palace.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Nice overall. Elevator is a joke! Too small to take up our luggage without struggle. Could have had more utensils. Glad we had some of our own.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: good location; good kitchen facilities
Cons: better attention to cleaning the bathtub
Location: great Sugarhouse shops and venues all within walking distance.
courteous friendly staff; basically clean room (bathtub needed a little attention)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
I was rudely acknowledged when I arrived. The staff tried to charge me a second time and I did not receive the room I had already paid for. The wall bed was broken and had dirty sheets rolled up an thrown in before they lifted it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Location: loved location
the door lock didn't work from the start had to take my cards in 4 times then they switched the batteries
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: location close park and running paths to
good locatin close to restarants movies and park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jun 9, 2014
It was a great night it was quiet but the hotel staff kept coming past the door with the rolling cart
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JC from Madison, WI

Great location, but some problems..

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 1 night during a road trip. We liked our previous stays with this hotel chain so was happy to book our night here. The 1 Queen bed room was very small it barely has room to put our suitcases. The front desk people were ok, they seemed to be in a hurry most of the time. Our room did not have any kitchenware (plates, pots / pan, cups, glasses and had only 1 spoon for our room. The refrigerator was turned down all the way unbeknown to us, so some of our foods were spoiled. The a/c was constantly going on & off all night which was tough on our child who sleep too close to the a/c. Also, we booked a none-smoking room but the cigarette smoking fumes constantly leak in our room via the a/c unit. We did like that the room was clean when we arrived and the surrounding neighborhood and the selections of restaurants, grocery and seriously all kinds of shopping were within walking distance. There's even a great park within walking distance - we loved that for our son. Overall this is an ok place for what we needed, but definitely room for improvement for service and maintenance.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived late and had to hunt down the night manager and after long check-in process finally got to our rooms. There was no trashcan, no washcloth and the air conditioner had fallen apart and had to be put back together. Once together, the air conditioner droned on all nite like a belt was slipping......I am very disappointed.