Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Beds and pillow uncomfortable and rooms needed a bit of an update, but hotel staff was friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that the bed comfort did not meet your standards. I will have our housekeeping staff check the beds to see which ones we should consider replacing. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alfrom Idaho

Good deal for the price

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff was extremely friendly and competent. Hotel has no frills but is adequate. Rating is appropriate, and for an overnight stay just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that our staff was so friendly and that our hotel met your needs for your overnight stay. It is great to read that you found us to be a great value. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We'd be more than happy to welcome you back in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We're very glad to read that you were pleased with your stay, and that our staff was friendly. It is great to know that you found us to be a good value for an overnight stay. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We'd be more than happy to welcome you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a great place toc stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not many channels to watch & the beds are were a little too firm for our taste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Very comfortable, but that's it.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Bring services up to par - shampoo, wake-up service and a cold or even a warm breakfast.
Location: Road trip... I have no idea.
Full kitchen... maybe, but you have to ask for everything, including shampoo. Shampoo was difficult to ask for since I was in the shower when I realized that there wasn't any. My husband had to go and ask. That was really disappointing. In addition - no wake-up service although they did have an alarm clock. And finally, no real breakfast, just a grab and go of rather unhealthy things. I just felt they were cutting corners for all different kinds of services I have come to expect at such a comfortable hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are thrilled to know that your stay with us was very comfortable; however, please accept our apologies that there was not any shampoo in the room as there should have been. Please know that I will work with my staff to ensure that we are properly stocking the rooms with shampoo. As well, I am sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast and lack of wake up service did not meet your expectations. Your feedback on these issues will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jessefrom Las Vegas

Overall bad!! Find another option!

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Funny smell in building, no daily maid service in rooms or hallways. There was a crumbled up pop tart in the hallway for three days. Uncomfortable beds and booking mistakes! Not impressed, wont stay here again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karenfrom Las Vegas

Nightmare!

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Where to start. The room smelled terrible but they were overbooked so we couldn't move rooms. The window tracks were broken so we couldn't air the room out. The elevator was broken for 24 hours. The kitchen faucet was broken so no cold water. Our toilet clogged up at 5pm and we were told they couldn't fix it until the next day. My husband talked the clerk into letting him into the maintenance closet to find the tools to fix it himself. We finally left a day early because we couldn't take anymore.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Dissapointing!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
It was dingy, elevator was very dirty, staff was not very welcoming and the room just felt uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the cleanliness of your room. To prevent this from happening again, we are thoroughly checking each room before guests are checked in. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms!!!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the cleanliness of your room. Clean and comfortable rooms is something we strive for as a company and the fact that we did not meet those expectations is very disheartening to me. To prevent this from happening again, my team and I are reviewing our inspection procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Junction

Great for concerts at the Maverik Center!!!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: I was looking for a place either really close to the Maverik Center or that had a shuttle. Expedia says this motel is .4 miles away, but that's if yo
Cons: I didn't even check out the breakfast but I heard it was pretty thin and I like a good hearty breakfast.
Location: MAVERIK CENTER!!! Concerts and minor league hockey. I live in Colorado so I can't say much else about it. I heard it's near the airport too.
I was looking for a place either really close to the Maverik Center or that had a shuttle. Expedia says this motel is .4 miles away, but that's if you get in your car and drive out to the main road, make a left, and drive to the Mav Center parking lot. If you walk...it takes less time because their parking lots are touching!!! We were so excited to see the close proximity when we pulled in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so pleased that our location was so convenient for you to be able to attend your concert. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.