Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Very comfortable, but that's it.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Bring services up to par - shampoo, wake-up service and a cold or even a warm breakfast.
Location: Road trip... I have no idea.
Full kitchen... maybe, but you have to ask for everything, including shampoo. Shampoo was difficult to ask for since I was in the shower when I realized that there wasn't any. My husband had to go and ask. That was really disappointing. In addition - no wake-up service although they did have an alarm clock. And finally, no real breakfast, just a grab and go of rather unhealthy things. I just felt they were cutting corners for all different kinds of services I have come to expect at such a comfortable hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are thrilled to know that your stay with us was very comfortable; however, please accept our apologies that there was not any shampoo in the room as there should have been. Please know that I will work with my staff to ensure that we are properly stocking the rooms with shampoo. As well, I am sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast and lack of wake up service did not meet your expectations. Your feedback on these issues will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Dissapointing!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
It was dingy, elevator was very dirty, staff was not very welcoming and the room just felt uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the cleanliness of your room. To prevent this from happening again, we are thoroughly checking each room before guests are checked in. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms!!!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the cleanliness of your room. Clean and comfortable rooms is something we strive for as a company and the fact that we did not meet those expectations is very disheartening to me. To prevent this from happening again, my team and I are reviewing our inspection procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Junction

Great for concerts at the Maverik Center!!!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: I was looking for a place either really close to the Maverik Center or that had a shuttle. Expedia says this motel is .4 miles away, but that's if yo
Cons: I didn't even check out the breakfast but I heard it was pretty thin and I like a good hearty breakfast.
Location: MAVERIK CENTER!!! Concerts and minor league hockey. I live in Colorado so I can't say much else about it. I heard it's near the airport too.
I was looking for a place either really close to the Maverik Center or that had a shuttle. Expedia says this motel is .4 miles away, but that's if you get in your car and drive out to the main road, make a left, and drive to the Mav Center parking lot. If you walk...it takes less time because their parking lots are touching!!! We were so excited to see the close proximity when we pulled in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so pleased that our location was so convenient for you to be able to attend your concert. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you had a good stay with us and that we met your needs. Thank you for sharing your feedback. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by C.S.from Bcn

Gran cadena por descubrir

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Conocía ya todas las cadenas moteleras de los USA menos esta y la verdad es que me ha encantado la experiencia. Hotel nuevo, habitación amplísima tipo estudio con cocina, mobiliario nuevo... y ubicado en un lugar con muchas opciones de comida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ellenfrom Cheyenne, WY

Great place, great price.

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a Great place for a great price. We were very pleased with the room and the staff. We will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you were pleased with the staff and the room. The staff and I are glad you found us to be a great value. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marchefrom Utah

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just stayed fir the night. Got in late and left early. Staff that I encountered was polite and helpful. I'd definately stay here again. Only disappointment was no blow dryer since I didn't have mine
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the staff; however, we apologize that we don't provide blow dryers in the rooms. We do have them available for guests at the front desk. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juanfrom Oregon

service

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service. The room was clean and very comfortable. I was impressed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us. I'm so pleased to hear that the service was great and that the rooms were clean. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.