Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marciafrom Freehold

Good quality for the money

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay at the Fairfield Inn every time we go to Salt Lake City. It's location right off thwe Interstate is convenient. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Nothing luxurious, but great quality for the money. My only complaint was I had booked 2 rooms through Hotels'com but they only had a reservation for one room. They immediately gave us a second room for the same price as the internet price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justinfrom Hinckley

Horrible Smell !!!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room we checked into smelled so bad, we could not stay in it. It smelled like mill dew or mold. I called the front desk and she met us at our room with keys to a new room on a different floor. The other room smelled even worse. We went down to the front desk and told her that it smelled so bad we could not stay there. She said that they are aware of the bad smells and were in the process of trying to fix it. She did offer to help us find another motel in the area. I would recommend not to stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Katy, Hotel Management
Dear Justin, Thank you very much for your response. We are terribly sorry to hear that you found our property unsatisfactory. We have taken your feedback very seriously and appreciate your comments. Our team is inspired to find resolutions and we would be elated to accommodate you in the future. Enjoy your holiday season. Sincerely, Katy Miner Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Nice place

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Clean, modern and quiet. A little high priced. But overall a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom o

Ótimo Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Passamos um final de semana maravilhoso. Hotel confortavel e bem localizado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kenfrom Idaho

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a king room with sofa, which ended up being one of the nicest suites I have rented lately. Room was roomy, great bed, fridge, microwave, and two televisions. If I was to find any fault it would be that there was only one elevator, so I had to wait a few times, but never more than a minute. Free breakfast was good. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

Great hotel in south Salt Lake City

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Everything was clean, great breakfast food selection, comfy beds.
Cons: Hotel is on a noisy street, so maybe a room away from the noisy side would be more quiet.
Location: We attended a wedding at a venue close by.
Needed a hotel on a Saturday in south SLC. I felt the price was reasonable for a Saturday night. Everything was clean. I wish I had brought my own pillow, as the pillows were very soft - probably down (which I do not care for). Room had fridge and microwave. The breakfast food selection was great: moist scrambled eggs (real, not powdered), fresh cut fruit and fresh apples and bananas, oatmeal not from a packet w/walnuts, cranberries and raisins, and Greek yogurt. The bagels looked great too, and everybody loves the waffles for breakfast. Lots of teas, juices, coffee and milk. There was bacon and sausage as well. This hotel is on a noisy street so I am glad I brought a white noise machine. Also, check your directions carefully, as it is hard to find cross-streets that go through to the street the hotel is on. I would definitely stay here again if I needed a hotel in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SusanHfrom Los Angeles

Wonderful for the money

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I have stayed at the Fairfield Inn and I will always come back. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Staff is so helpful and friendly, right down to giving me all the free laundry soap and dryer sheets I needed for a late-night trip to the laundry room. Breakfast is free and includes more than just your average Continental breakfast. Neighborhood isn't pretty, but it is so close to all major freeways. This is a wonderful hotel at a great price if you aren't looking for anything fancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cherifrom utah

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with this motel. It was very clean. The rooms were stylish and cimfortable. The breakfast had many options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com