Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tim from oregon

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely satisfied with this hotel. For the $$$ I don't think it could get much nicer. Granite coutertops , kitchenette, nice tile shower. all for less than $100 a night. Very nice!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a very convenient location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel itself was very clean, although other guests surprisingly found it acceptable to leave pool towels thrown on the floor - the staff deserved better courtesy from the guests. The swimming pool and spa tub were clean. Our room was clean and had a well-stocked kitchen for any dining/cooking needs. The bed was comfortable and the sitting area with desk was useful. The internet service was an unsecured WiFi - which was limiting, but was fine for general searches. We took advantage of the breakfast on our last morning in town and it was decent. There was a wide range of hot and cold foods. The hotel was conveniently located next to a Target, so any toiletries that we forgot were a .5 mile drive. My only complaint would be that on two nights of our visit there were obnoxious sound levels. One night there were guests shouting in the hallway for approximately 30 minutes at 2am – we didn’t complain because we assumed they would stop after a only a couple minutes. Another night the pavilion and pool area was filled with a large family party making volumes of racket; it continued after the pool closed at 10pm and kept going until midnight. I don't expect people to be silent when staying at hotels - but it would be nice if they were considerate enough to realize that voices carry and every time you ignore your screeching child it disrupts many other guests’ evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip to SLC

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, comfortable bed, nice price.
Very nice stay - we loved the location - easy to get around and breakfast was great too with the made to order omlets! The room was quiet and nice to have our own little kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim

Great Hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: clean, up-to-date rooms
Location: Close to a mall, many places to eat, Trax, and the REal Salt Lake Soccer Stadium.
This is a wonderful hotel! The rooms are spacious, clean, and up to date. We have stayed here on a couple of occasions, and have always liked it. The staff has always been helpful, the location is close to many things, but probably not quite walking distance, but a short drive. The free breakfast in the morning is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerad from Idaho

Nice Hotel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with our stay. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy from Logan, UT

Can't Think of Anything Bad to Say!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds. Great breakfast.
Cons: It would be nice to have more soda and ice machines, so we wouldn't have to go to the lobby for those things.
Location: It's the perfect location if you are in town for a ReAL Salt Lake MLS soccer game. An easy walk, and you don't have to hassle with parking.
We stay here whenever we have ReAL soccer tickets. It's an easy walk to the stadium. For the price, the rooms can't be beat. We love the big couches, refrigerators, and comfortable beds. Everything is always clean and well-kept. The complimentary breakfast buffet is very good, with lots of hot choices like sausage, French toast, and made-to-order omelets. We will continue to stay here whenever we are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Doug S. from St. George, UT

Great hotel

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall very pleased with hotel. Great room, great location. My only complaint is how slow the elevator was. Otherwise very happy. I'd definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan Hansen from Meridian, Idaho

A great place to stay in the Salt Lake Valley

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love staying at the Hyatt House in Sandy, UT. It is like a "home away from home". The complimentary breakfast is the best we have experienced, with a on-site omelet chief available to cook delicious special order omelets. The mountain-side rooms offer a wonderful view of the Wasatch mountains.