Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A long six blocks to the convention center!!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: I thought the rates were a bit steep. I had stayed 4 nights and hoped for a reduction to $99 or $109 for the 5th when I extended but was charged $129
But the walk did us good! The hotel was very comfortable and staff were very friendly. I was a bit troubled by the housekeeping however. On separate occasions I came back to my room at the end of the day and found a wet towel laid out on my bed. Another time I found a rubber glove on top of my suitcase. And yet another time, several dirty towels were left on the the floor. Enough that I would not give the hotel a 5 rating. Breakfasts were generally good but the serving area made for a huge congestion problem; people on both sides of the room and the center isle difficult to maneuver. Didn't use the pool---too small. Overall, I would stay at this Hampton Inn again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

El hotel muy cerca del centro bien comunicado

Posted Jul 26, 2015
La experiencia buena pero el ruido un poco molesto por la noche no sabemos si son las maquinas de aire acondicionado o que pero si os tocan las habitaciones que dan demante del hotel preparaos para el ruido!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gepflegtes Hotel in Zentrumsnähe

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Große und saubere Zimmer. Ordentliches Frühstück und gutes WLAN. Ca 15 min zu Fuß bis in das Zentrum!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel nice and near freeways and downtown area

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: can't think of any
Location: Salt Lake City, UT. Downtown area was nice. We went to the park where they had entertainment and also walked to downtown area.
I always like Hampton Inn, because the good breakfast and the friendly staff. They are GREAT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Bad Location

Posted Jul 17, 2015
We wanted a hotel close to downtown, so we could walk to most center city activities and Temple Square. The hotel was very well maintained clean and comfortable. There was great attention to detail in maintenance and cleanliness. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, especially the breakfast staff. The included breakfast was way more than we expected. This hotel would get a 5 except for the fact that they are in a very bad area of town. Walking around the hotel and adjacent park made us very uncomfortable, because of the high number of transients and people sleeping in the park and shady spots in the corner of the parking lot. If you can get past that, the hotel is a short walk to the center of town and Temple Square and is in excellent shape with a friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Love Salt Lake City

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Perfect place to stay and go to Farmers Market! Walking distance to many things!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just stayed one night.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
checked in late on our way through Salt Lake. room was a bit small and kinda dirty. needs to be renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great hotel with great/alright staff

Posted Jul 13, 2015
First thing, we're pretty big fans of Hampton Inns. They're consistently clean, simple, well-appointed, and overall comfortable. The bathrooms are always clean, which is nice (no mold, discoloration, and so forth). The one in Salt Lake City was no exception. Overall great. The only problem was the breakfast. That day they didn't have any hard boiled eggs (pretty much the only thing I can eat, aside from fruit). If you have any dairy allergies or a gluten intolerance, the included breakfast is tough (even their scrambled eggs have cheese and/or milk). I commented on this when checking out and they kindly (and forcibly) refunded our room charge for the night. Very kind. But when the credit never showed up, I called and they were seemingly very short when they found out what I was calling about. Perhaps the person was having an off day. Either way, I would stay there again and recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

~

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Great location, convenient to downtown (walkable) and nice staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Not so great location

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The hotel was nice and the staff was very courteous. The problem we had was the homeless walking through the parking lot scoping out the inside of people's vehicles. Not to mention just across the street is where everyone was camped for the night. The free breakfast was not good at all, and there were only a few options.