Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beautiful, Muskegon, MI

Great!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Coffee and cream was always available. Thankful for the business center.
To start, the beds are so comfortable! Our room was always taken care of and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly, it was located close to where we wanted to visit and they put out cookies and milk for an evening snack!!! That was an appreciated bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salt lake city

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: excellent breakfast with the widest variety I have seen in a long time plus lots of cookies in the evening and tea and coffee available all the time
Overall excellent experience I had no complaints and enjoyed the amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Utah

Nice hotel except for location.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Nice hotel in every way except for the location. Too many homeless people begging for cash which made walking the streets uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for easy access to highway and down

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Staff always available and helpful. Lives up to the Hapton image in regards to comfort, room size and cleanliness.
Cons: The security was always present, and they do their best to keep the street people away. But I can understand that it would make some travelers wary
Location: We are there to visit with family, but take advantage of the close shopping, the Temple sights and restaurants.
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was always fresh and hot. Plenty of fruit to grab and take along. Coffee, tea and cocoa were available 24/7...and a cookie for an evening snack. Room was very clean and staff was helpful. Parking was always available and free. Security was always present and we never had a problem... The location is good for us, close enough to highway, downtown and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pocatello

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Clean appearance Big room Delicious breakfast
Location: Within walking distance of Temple Square, the Gateway Mall, City Creek Mall, and various restaurants.
My wife and I were very impressed by this hotel. Room was clean and very roomy. Breakfast was delicious. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had the Jacuzzi Suite and were very happy with the accommodation. Great location, within walking distance of Temple Square and the Gateway Mall. We will be staying here in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, in the industrial side of town.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Staff service.
Cons: Bathrooms need more room, particularly the vanity area.
Location: The area of town makes one feel a little uneasy at night.
Staff was very professional, facilities were clean. The building is freshen up but still so's it's age. Location is close to down town, and interstate highways.S
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love Hampton Inns, always my favorite place

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Always my favorite hotel to stay when traveling. This stay was two days in Salt Lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for what we needed.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Salt Lake stay very enjoyable, including Hotel. University Museum excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Safe hotel close to downtown and Amtrak

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: We liked the pleasant, friendly environment and the wide range of facilities offered. For example, the laundry was easy to use at a reasonable charge.
Cons: Our only suggestion would be to have an outdoor patio area ( not for smokers).
Location: It is within easy walking distance of the free light rail to Temple Square and main shopping precincts. Companies running day tours service this hotel
Loved the fact that they catered for people visiting America, who chose not to drink coffee! We really appreciated the lovely breakfast and the 24 hour drinks station. The staff on Reception were knowledgable, friendly and helpful. Nothing seemed too hard to ask. The cleaning staff were constantly on the go and equally helpful. Our only suggestion would be to have an outdoor patio area ( not for smokers). We had lovely weather and would have appreciated being able to relax at the end of the day out in the fresh air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Large, clean, comfortable room. Pleasant staff. Working fitness equipment. Free parking. Near usual sights and good restaurants.