Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Utah

Modern and up to date with easy freeway access

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: It was what I have come to expect from a newer Hampton Inn or similar competing hotel "garden chain" (I would write names but not sure it is allowed)
Location: Not a lot of restaurants really close but within 10 minutes you have nearly every restaurant in the city. 3-5 minutes and there are a lot of options.
Definitely a nicely furnished and up to date Hampton Inn. It is a good value in my opinion. Easy to get to as it is about 2 blocks off of I-15 so makes it very easy on and off freeway access. If you are looking for high end luxury this is not the place but then again their price does not reflect it being a high end luxury hotel. If you want a clean, comfortable night stay with a good (included) basic breakfast then this is a great choice. Staff was prompy and got us checked in quickly without any drawn out, long process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Violeta from Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Very nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The friendly environment and service.
Cons: A frigobar would have being a nice thing to have, because of my almost 2 week stay. To be able to keep some food in there.
Location: The location was perfect, close to downtown area, shopping malls. The was a gas station close to it, and also a Subway and a Chinese restaurant.
I loved this hotel because it was located close enough to the main highway which made it easy to access every place I needed to go (no more than 20 min. to downtown, shopping malls, etc) The staff was really amazing, they made you feel at home, the room service was great always kept my room super clean. The internet access was superb, really easy to connect. The breakfast buffet very nice and they always have coffee and teas at the lobby at all times, that was a plus for me, also delicious cookies at some point in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, Great price

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The hotel was attractive, spacious and comfortable. We stayed in a 2-queen room, used the pool and had breakfast at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andria from Heber City, UT

clean hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: simple and clean
Nice and clean hotel for the price. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC

Great Experience

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the free breakfast
I don't like staying in hotel's but this hotel was really great. The room was very clean and smelled good. The breakfast was amazing and was one of the reasons we extended our stay one more night because my kids loved it so much. The manager and staff were all very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Corey from Utah

Needs maintainence.

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reported problems with ice machine leaking water all over the floor and nothing was done about it. Exhaust fan in bathroom didn't work. Wallpaper was coming off the wall. Need to spend more time taking care if the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lloyd from Menifee, Ca

Nice hotel close the the main freeway.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and bright…bed was comfortable.
Cons: Nothing...
Location: There were restaurants very close to the hotel.
The first thing that I noticed with this hotel was the parking lot, it was properly plowed clean of snow. There were no problem getting to and from your car or finding a spot to park. Staff was very friendly and the room more than met our expectation…very comfortable. We were pleased and will definitely use this hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn D from Florida

Clean and Great personal service

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this Hampton Inn. Clean, Great Customer Service. Really Good Hot Breakfast that offered different hot options each day and really comfortable beds! The best was when we checked out at 415am ( before the free bfst ), the front desk gave us each a bagged breakfast " to go" ...it was a great "extra" and needed cause we were rushed to get on our flight! Thank you Hampton Inn, Murray!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff and clean facility. Slight peeling of the bathroom wallpaper. Missing chair in room (you can tell where it used to be from the marks in the carpet), so there was no place to sit other than the bed or the desk. Nice breakfasts. Hot coffee, tea, and hot chocolate available around the clock, which was great when coming in from the bitter cold! Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Overall it was ok. The elevator they keep freezing cold and the comforter was really itchy and made my girlfriend break out into a bad rash.