Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Everything before this incident.
Cons: Reservations
I booked a room on line and used my credit card to pay for the room for my son Dave Genetti. When he got there to the Hampton Inn in Sandy Utah he was told he had no room reserved. I had received a confirmation of the booking from Expedia who I booked with. The staff told my son they could get him a room somewhere else down the street. My son told them he had confirmation on my email and suddenly they gave him a room. We have booked a large group of rooms for a wedding in Boise and were very impressed. I also booked at the Hamptom in Murray for another son and his wife last month and all went well two different times. However, this incident has soured me on Hampton Inn in Sandy. I hope you found where the problem was with your staff to prevent this from happening to someone else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Laramie, WY

Relaxing and most enjoyable!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I stayed two nights and the staff and cleaning people were very accommodating. We will definitely reserve a room at this motel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy from California

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful and the rates were reasonable. The hotel was easy to find, right off the freeway. It was very clean and inviting after a long road trip. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jason from cerritos

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KGB from New Jersey

Nice choice!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: All good
Location: Close to ski slopes
Good hotel, excellent breakfast - was different on each of 3 days we stayed there. Close to Alta, Snowbird, Solitude or Brighton if you ski.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T from Los Angeles

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was great to have several restaurant choices within walking distance and a large mall nearby. Hotel staff was friendly and very accommodating. Hallways could be a bit noisy, but rooms were clean, spacious and had good amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Business traveler from Sandy Lake, UT

Very pleasantly pleased

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was updated, very nice and comfortable. Breakfast area was nice and comfortable, and the offerings were nice. It was also staffed with a smiling person :). Very good stay for me while in town for an event at the South Towne Expo Center. Conveniently located, lots of food options, shopping nearby.