Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oregon mom from Oregon

Fine hotel near the University

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the University, great breakfast.
Cons: Dinner nearby would be great!
There was no restaurant associated with the hotel, which was a bit annoying, and there was no restaurant within walking distance. However, the breakfast was absolutely excellent, the room was lovely, and I had no problems with the hotel at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emanuel from Seattle

Near University and simple shops

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was modern and of the usual good quality I expect from a Hamton Inn. It shares its building and parking lot with a Verizon Store which seemed unusual, but caused no issues. There was a strip mal with stores, restaurants and cafes across the street offering all basic necessities. 8 minutes from downtown this hotel offered a quiet getaway with easy access to everything in Salt Lake City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jeff A from Las Vegas

Brand New - Great Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Brand new propery (Google maps still shows the property under construction). VERY clean and in great condition. Staff was friendly. Was doing a one-nighter while visiting U of Utah with my daughter. Location was very convenient to the university. Only downside was morning breakfast staff was not very attentive - chatting and didn't fill the food items (but that can happen any day/time/anywhere). Great property. Will definitely stay there again if in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Weary traveller from Wyoming

Nice option

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is half-hidden behind a Verizon store, and parking was a bit tight for my larger truck. But the hotel itself is new and is steps away from a Red Robin and across the street from a small mall with grocery store - so after hours in the car you don't have to climb back into the car to wrap up the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bjym from St George, UT

Good value

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
For my needs, this was an excellent choice. Location was perfect. All other aspects were above average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Poway CA

Clean and convenient

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: It was clean, conveniently located, included a great breakfast and adequate parking right next to the facility.
Cons: The cable channel offering included Fox News but not MSNBS. We were "treated" to loud Fox News disinformation during each breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Markus from New York

Very nice and new Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice and clean hotel - but not a special neighborhood and a bit off the beaten track. Sauna would have been top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

family visit

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Hampton Inn is new and in very nice condition. The pool area is not large but adequate. The only negative I have to say is the parking lot is very small and cramped!