Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The room was quiet. The staff was very nice. The room smelt a little musty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice rooms

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The lobby of the hotel was a little less than I was expecting and made me question my choice, but the room was very nice. The hotel staff was friendly and attentive too. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alexa from fla

great location- great hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: great comp breakfast every morning -nice location near skiing and hiking
Location: ski hike fish run bike
well my only problem was that i booked a 3 night stay through Expedia online.the pictures i saw were for a suite with a door to seperate 2 rooms. that is what i wanted but when I got there I was given a regular room .the manager was so nice and understanding that he upgraded my room and didnt even charge me the difference,Great people in Utah!!But Expedia really dropped the ball on this one.I was there from florida to run a half marathon and i really needed this room i saw in the picture .Thank you Hawthorn Utah.GodBless!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maz from UK

Ski Utah

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Location: Restaurants, takeaway food and shopping nearby.
Have stayed here before. Hotel has had a recent facelift and provides comfortable accommodation within easy reach of ski areas we wished to visit. Breakfast a welcome addition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from Colorado

3rd stay in as many months

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have two really good experiences with this hotel. This time was not bad, just a couple of issues. I reported the sink & disposal was draining slow when I 1st checked in; took two days to resolve. Missing tablespoons in dishes. Desk clerk said hotel did not have any additional silverware. Maid would only leave coffee every other day. Hard time getting a desk clerk in the evenings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by greg from new hampshire

good acess to Cottonwood Canyons but not a skiers

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was perfect for business and very affordable. It lacked amenities that a skier might enjoy in particular hot tub and ski lockers. Picked this place for ease of access to Canyons and price. It is across street from Mexican food and from Target Extreme with full size grocery. Ideal for cost saving meals on extended stay. Kitchen is adequate though utensils minimalistic
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by BLarsen, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment. We have begun purchasing additional items for the guest rooms in order to ensure that we avoid the problems you may have encountered. We look forward to seeing you on a future visit. Cordially, Greyson Tipping- General Manger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Ottawa, Ontario

Great hotel for skiers

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Clean, spacious rooms, lots of parking, fine breakfasts, friendly staff, close to skiing resorts, shopping and restaurants. Easygoing and not pretentious atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My review

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Cons: Add shutt.le to the airport
Location: Adequate.
The hotel is adequate and pleasant. The staff is exceedingly niece. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Ottawa, Canada

good value for the money

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: price and cleaniness
Cons: speed of Internet and the elevator ...stopped few times
Location: good location ..if you go to resorts..you avoid downtown traffic
Recently renowated,clean,good breakfest,good location to ski in the area.. Helpfull stuff, close to stores ( food, ski rental, etc) recomend: to visit Tuscany Italian restaurant when staying (need to drive) but there Applebee's close by..in walking distance, Chipotle..good cheap food..and Target.Tjaymax (haven't had time to go to any of them)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants, Barnes & Noble, Super Target

Posted Jan 15, 2014