Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff. Clean, modern lobby.
Cons: Mattresses too stiff. Provide continental breakfast for guests. Had to drive into city to find a reasonable restaurant.
Overnight stay on the way up to Montana. Like the location away from the busy city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Toilet did not work. I had to go downstairs to use restroom at midnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Wes, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that you had an issue at our hotel, we keep our facility up to the best standards possible. If we were notified, even in the middle of the night, we would have fixed the issue, as we have 24 hour emergency maintenance. Thank you for your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, and very CLEAN! I will be looking for a Hilton Garden Inn for my next travel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Westminster, CO

Delivered what was expected

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, lots of light, reasonably quiet, and we observed folks constantly keeping things clean and neat.
Cons: Appeal is to business travelers only. Very small pool. No hot tub. Expensive breakfast for a family.
Room was clean and modern, though slightly overpriced for what was offered. We were placed in a room for disabled clients. I have never seen a hotel pay such attention to the needs of disabled clients. Kudos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel, close to airport

Posted May 26, 2015
At the end of our trip we stayed here because it was close to the airport. The staff was very friendly and the lobby and room were nicely decorated and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The breakfasts are fabulous and very reasonable. So if you have to catch a morning flight eat breakfast here.
If you have time before your flight, check out the Mormon complex and the mall across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Best Part of My Business Trip to Salt Lake City

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Shuttle service, Room cleanliness, front desk staff, and restaurant wait staff were great representations of what professionalism should be!
I really appreciate the Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport staff especially the shuttle service drivers for their overall professionalism. The front desk manager, I'm so sorry I didn't get her name, but she was of Hispanic dissent, was extremely friendly, courteous and helpful during my stay. I left my laptop power cord in my room and she sent a shuttle service driver to the airport to deliver it to me. She is the best! The hotel restaurant wait staff was very gracious and attentive. They took time to explain the menu and offer suggestions to this picky diner. :-) I visited Salt Lake City for an important training seminar for the week and rode the Trax Rail to and from the hotel and office location. I was happy not to have to drive since I do it so much daily in the thralls of Atlanta, GA traffic. I never had to wait long for a shuttle to and from the Trax station. I hope this survey gets to the appropriate people and they know how much I appreciate their great service and the wonderful experience I had staying at their hotel. Thank you for making me feel welcomed and valued as a guest in your city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ROBERT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green River,Wyo.

The manager was the best!!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Care and attentiveness is something I have not experienced in a long time. Keep it up,I will be back!! Lyle B Petersen 1Source