Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Downtown Salt Lake City

Posted Feb 10, 2015
A comfortable and good value hotel near downtown. Excellent dinner recomendation form the desk. Only minor issue is efficient a little loud air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Very good. Breakfast was better than expected. No need to have breakfast outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A-Ramfrom 댈러스

훌륭한 호텔

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
전체적으로 괜찮은 호텔입니다. 인터넷도 나쁘지 않고 특히 굉장히 친절합니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel in Salt Lake City Downtown

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean and comfortable. Staff are very friendly. The business center set up is much better than the other hotel - get 3 PCs behind a locked door.
Cons: Only complain I have is the bed is too small, at least for me. Otherwise, everything is good.
Location: Just 3 blocks from the Courthouse station of TRAX. Get free ride with TRAX within the downtown core area. A lot of restaurants within walking distance
Stayed there for 3 nights. Hotel staff are very helpful and patience as when I called them from the airport, I messed up with the terminal number and the shuttle bus driver was patiently looking for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff and service was excellent

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The hotel was great. Juanita is awesome and was very friendly and helpful. The waitress at the great American hotel was not nice and cold. Overall experience 4.5/5. I would recommend this place but advise to eat breakfast some other place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelefrom Idaho Falls

Great place, right price

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
A last minute trip! The price was great and the staff was very helpful and nice. I left an item there and they were kind enough to send it to me. Will go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City

Early Arrival? No problem in Salt Lake City

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Customer service, rooms, cleanliness and cookies!
Cons: The parking was a bit cramped. Also, the location is great, but just on the edge of a little bit of "run down" SLC.
Location: City Creek Mall, Capitol Hill, Temple Square, This is the Place Monument, Hogle Zoo.
I was dreading my early morning arrival to Salt Lake City. Getting up at 3:30 a.m. to catch my flight, I just knew the hotel wouldn't let me check in early. To my surprise they not only let me check in, but were so very gracious. I know this is an exception, not the norm, but the fact they would even try to help me is unusual in today's hospitality industry. The only cookie-cutter service at this Hilton Garden Inn is when they serve the delicious, warm oatmeal raisin cookies around 4 p.m.! Thank you Hilton Garden Inn SLC staff! You rocked it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I wished I could have stayed one more night.

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved my stay at Hilton Garden Inn. Wifi connectivity was strong. Breakfast was great. The 24 hr gym was a bonus. 5 star service from all staff. I wished I could stay another night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com