Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Great location and value

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We stayed with 3 children, had lots of room and lots of room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Easily accessible off the I-15. Great hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great SLC Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: location near downtown and very easy to get to airport.
Cons: Honor points, please, when booking through Expedia.
No issues very well managed, HOWEVER, they would not allow Hilton Honor points because I booked through Expedia, so I will reconsider booking hotels through Expedia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, Ut

Great hotel, beds too hard

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The staff was great. Hotel was beautiful. Felt fancy. Beds were way too hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really helpful

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Location: Temple square was very interesting. UTAH trax free tramway and easy to use. Utah natural history museum is a worthwhile trip.
Arrived before check in time and very kindly found us a room. Late flight departure and extended our checkout time to 6pm at no extra charge and free shuttle to airport. Good location to downtown and close to tramway. Complimentary teas, coffee, iced water and afternoon biscuits available in the foyer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to city transportation

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean
The location wasn't the best, but it was sufficient. The beds were not comfortable and the rooms were not quiet. Overall it was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from UK

Handy for an overnight stopover

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were friendly and pool was a bonus.
Cons: It's a shame there was nowhere relaxing to sit with a drink after dinner (drinks are only allowed in the restaurant or in your room)
Location: Location was okay - short walk from things and free train takes you to the centre
We were looking for somewhere to stopover to break up our long journey - the was a nice, comfortable hotel at a reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint George, Utah

Disappointed

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, Neat, able to get in the back door where I parked
Cons: Cereal, toast, juice, donuts, etc included, would have saved me a trip to the store late at night.
Location: This hotel is extremely hard to get to. It's located on a one-way street. If you pass it up you have to go all the way around the block.
I was really upset to find out, after checking in, that breakfast was not included with the room. The website lead me to believe it was included. My family looks forward to the morning breakfast, in the hotel. I complained to the manager and she had no solution, other than to check out the next morning. I paid twice the price at this hotel than I normally do only because I wanted a better breakfast than cold cereal. Well, turns out, I would have been less upset if they had offered cold cereal. Upon arriving home I noticed that their website has an option to include breakfast for only $10 more per night. Why didn't the manager give me this option? Also the website says: "Free Complimentary Internet." It doesn't say: "Free Throttled Internet" or "Free Slow Internet" or "Free Slower Than Premium Paying Customers Internet." This is deception. The sign in the elevator says "If you're not satisfied, You Don't Pay." Well, I'm not satisfied! This pretty much ruined my family Lagoon trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Marianna Gamboa, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, I am glad that we were able to resolve this situation after our conversation and you will come and stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Marianna Gamboa General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Edwin John Swatton from United Kingdom

Fantastic Service

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
All the staff were absolutely superb and could not do enough for me or be more helpful. They are all a great credit to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbie from San Antonio

Downtown access

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only minutes from the downtown sites, the Tabernacle and many other day trips such as Park City. Clean hotel, large breakfast choices at the restaurant, spacious lobby/lounge area. Restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you found our hotel close to downtown with great breakfast choices and amenities. We appreciate your business and look forward to have you stay with us again. Sincerely,