Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nicer than the central Hilton in SLC

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Free car parking!!! The staff were nice and not in a generic way
Cons: The reception is a bit utilitarian
Location: Lost of good restaurants in walking distance including a good Indian and a really good sports bar called Legends
This is a very nice relaxed hotel which whilst not on the main strip is in a pretty good spot. Lost of good restaurants in walking distance including a good Indian and a really good sports bar called Legends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Great location and value

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We stayed with 3 children, had lots of room and lots of room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Easily accessible off the I-15. Great hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great SLC Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: location near downtown and very easy to get to airport.
Cons: Honor points, please, when booking through Expedia.
No issues very well managed, HOWEVER, they would not allow Hilton Honor points because I booked through Expedia, so I will reconsider booking hotels through Expedia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, Ut

Great hotel, beds too hard

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The staff was great. Hotel was beautiful. Felt fancy. Beds were way too hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really helpful

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Location: Temple square was very interesting. UTAH trax free tramway and easy to use. Utah natural history museum is a worthwhile trip.
Arrived before check in time and very kindly found us a room. Late flight departure and extended our checkout time to 6pm at no extra charge and free shuttle to airport. Good location to downtown and close to tramway. Complimentary teas, coffee, iced water and afternoon biscuits available in the foyer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Martin from Idaho

will stay here again

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
HGI SLC exceeded our expectation. Clean,quiet, comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful. We will stay here again and have already recommended it to other parties. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to city transportation

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean
The location wasn't the best, but it was sufficient. The beds were not comfortable and the rooms were not quiet. Overall it was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Erin from Idaho

Awesome room for the price!

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a King Whirlpool suite on a Friday night. The price couldn't be beat. The room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the oversized jacuzzi tub was awesome! We even had a nice walkin shower. I was impressed and will definitely be staying here again. Thanks Hilton!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest service survey. My staff and I strive to provide the best guest service to all of our guests and we are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our Hotel when you stayed with us. If there was anything we could have done better to have made your stay more enjoyable, please don't hesitate to contact me personally. I am very happy you enjopyed the whitelpool . We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the Salt Lake City area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from UK

Handy for an overnight stopover

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were friendly and pool was a bonus.
Cons: It's a shame there was nowhere relaxing to sit with a drink after dinner (drinks are only allowed in the restaurant or in your room)
Location: Location was okay - short walk from things and free train takes you to the centre
We were looking for somewhere to stopover to break up our long journey - the was a nice, comfortable hotel at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com