Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Everyone was friendly and Helpful

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The large rooms and appliances in the rooms. The dining area was large and the staff provided fast and friendly service. The receptionist were helpful
Cons: Can not think of anything.
Location: There were lots of dining places. We were able to conduct our business and do some sightseeing of Temple Square.
We were welcome with a smile and friendly attitude. Concerns and questions were answered promptly and satisfactory. We had two parties and they assigned us the rooms close together and the type of beds we wanted. The kitchen staff were friendly and courteous. They provided a delicious and inexpensive breakfast. We are truly satisfied with the hotel as a whole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Free parking.
Cons: Offering a continental breakfast or something.
Location: Convenient, but right next to freeway.
Clean and comfortable. Close to many restaurants and the 15 interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Somewhere, UT

Hard beds put a damper on the stay.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Nice and clean, friendly staff.
Cons: Complimentary continental breakfast would be nice.
Location: Great location lots of eating, shopping and events nearby.
Overall nice hotel, only problems we had is that online it said a roll-away was available but when we checked in the person at the front desk said that you could only have a roll-away in a king room. Also the beds were very hard. No continental breakfast included for that price? I guess they are trying to railroad you into buying breakfast in their restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for a ski trip

Posted Mar 9, 2015
We normally stay downtown but on this trip we came to ski and wanted to be closer to the canyons. Room was comfortable. The bed was a little hard but i didn't lose sleep over it. Love the directv access. Friendly staff. When I checked in and told them I was here to ski they gave me rental recommendations and referred me to transportation possibilities if it was something that I needed. Pool area needed a little cleaning, but overall the cleanliness was very acceptable. Need a breakfast option, but that wouldn't discourage me from staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sandy, Ut

Posted Mar 2, 2015
My husband and I just wanted a night away from home and chose this hotel. It was a last min spur of the moment thing. The front desk manager that night upgraded our room and took very very good care of us. I would use this hotel again in a heart beat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Nice hotel and staff. Quiet, rooms comfy. My only complaint is that it did not include breakfast. The breakfast was very much like the kind you get for free at other hotels only cost $10!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible insulation and poor mangement

Posted Feb 16, 2015
when we went to bed we could hear people walking above us for hours and it was late. they need to insulate the rooms better. also when we went to use the hot tub to relax it was totally filled with families with little kids that looked to be thre or four years old. we told the management about mit at the front desk but they did nothing about it.It states on their sign by the pool no one under 5 is supposed to be in the hot tubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Very comfortable, clean

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Clean comfortable and affordable. Staff was very welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

We always stay here for ski trips

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Breakfast deal.
Cons: A/C or heater control. No way to keep the fan going all night for constant noise.
Location: several restaurants, shopping, ski shop (with discount tickets)
Very nice stay in a convenient location. Lobby is excellent with pleasant ambiance, free coffee all day, plus newspapers etc. One of the main reasons we choose here is the breakfast: coffee, juices, buffet and a short-order chef who'll cook your breakfast to order,.. all for a very fair price. Keep the breakfast deal and I'll keep coming back.. One block south is a ski shop where we go every morning to buy lift tickets $10-$15 cheaper than if we go to the mountain directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sc.

SLC

Posted Jan 28, 2015
It was good. Traveled back and forth to the salt lake convention center.