Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Great stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The rooms are very clean, beds were extremely comfortable and everyone was friendly and helpful for anything we may have needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Nice clean hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Affordable and everything was nice. Very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Disappointed

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The king bed was comfortable.
Cons: Hotel staff. Cleanliness in the room.
Location: Salt Lake City near City Creek.
The room had a nightgown from the previous guest still in it, which made us question if the room had really been cleaned. The breakfast, internet, and parking were all additional expenses, which were news to my husband and I. When checking in I had to keep repeating myself because she seemed preoccupied and it was terribly loud at the front desk. She didn't tell us how to get to our room or what our room number was. She was unprofessional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Attended a wedding

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: bathtub being cleaner (bleaching the grout if needed)
Location: Seems like there is plenty to do. We walked to several venues.
The hotel was nice and great location but disappointed the bathtub had a mildew or mold like appearance in the tile work. It was not terrible by any means, and we are probably too picky either way, so I still would give it four stars. The room was fresh and clean, so certainly not something that would stop us from staying. If we had stayed longer, we would have said something, but it was just a couple of days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The lobby smelled pretty bad of cigarettes. The hotel did not smell fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Hotel was close to our venue; room was adequate and clean; a plug in closer to the room mirror would have been nice as well as hot chocolate packets with the morning drink choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Convenient hotel for Salt Palace Conventions

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Well-appointed, comfortable rooms, nice lobby, beautiful outdoor area next to the coffee shop.
Cons: This hotel needs free wifi (all hotels need free wifi)!
Location: Also handy to Temple Square and City Creek shopping complex, along with a good number of restaurants.
Overall an enjoyable stay. Nice big room, nice big bathroom, nice big TV (not that we watched it).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dorothyfrom Wyoming

Great stay

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very quiet, clean and nice amenities. Great location. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Great location near everything

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect. walk to the tram, the temple and all the entertainment
Cons: The parking is an additional cost that can surprise you.
Location: This hotel could not be in a better spot. near the entertainment, the Temple and the tram. Great for the airport
This is a pretty good hotel with nice staff. The rooms are as per the Hilton standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bamfrom NJ

Recharge and be a tourist while on business

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It felt like going home everynight to relax and recharge for the following days' schedules. And considering that it is right smack in the middle of downtown and my first time in Salt Lake, i was able to leisurely walk around and take home a lot of historical and beautiful pictures 4 hours before my flight. My family wants to come with me next year.