Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
For the most part it was a pleasant stay. They do charge for parking and for the internet. FYI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Nice to stay at!

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: In nice walking distance to several places as well as very comfortable.
Cons: Overall place was fairly clean,but there was a few minor cleanliness issues to be found. Such as dirty glasses and garbage still in the room.
Location: Lots of restaurants and venues nearby, the desk has a map of some places close by. Easy to find and get too.
Chose this hotel, due to I was staying there from out of state. I went there with some friends for the weekend as we were going to a concert. Overall a beautifull place, only issue was a glass was found dirty in our room, as well as the recyclable bin was not empty. The hotel staff promptly took care of it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Not pleased

Posted Nov 4, 2014
No area for my dog to even go pee anywhere. Not sure how it can be considered pet friendly with no where near by to let her relieve herself. Parking was additional money to park in a tiny parking garage. Not for your normal size truck. Not impressed with the set up won't be back ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beloit, WI

Nice place, easy to find

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: the lovely atmosphere, the location and the comfort of the room.
Cons: the furniture in the lobby is quite worn and rugged.
Location: very close to temple square and very easy to get to.
The hotel is very close to sites and quite easy to find. Very nice. The parking is a bit tricky to find. The restaurant is very, very expensive, especially for what you get in taste. The staff is in the hotel is wonderful. Very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Beautiful View

Posted Oct 13, 2014
This hotel was very clean and the staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Salt lake City Central Hilton

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff
Location: Central location, 2-1/2 blocks to Temple Square.
Make sure to ask about the weekend special which include parking lot access, internet access and breakfast buffet for 2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel...especially for the price

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The price was right, and the room was clean, comfortable, with a spacious bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rexburg, Idaho

Attended LDS conference.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: As I explained in the foregoing comment most everything.
Cons: If a continental breakfast could be included that would be nice.
Location: It was within 2 to 3 blocks of Temple Square.
All services were very good and when we needed some extra blankets they were brought within minutes. We of course used the room TV and found it very clear and satisfactory. My daughter brought her pet and were glad to have that option. The beds were comfortable and there was an abundance of bath towels and toiletries. We have no complaints. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Too many extra fees that I feel should be included

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Nice, comfy beds
Location: Was close to Temple Square!
The overall comfort was ok but you had to pay for the internet and pay for a microwave if you wanted one. I feel these items should be included in the price of the nightly fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Great stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The rooms are very clean, beds were extremely comfortable and everyone was friendly and helpful for anything we may have needed.