Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Front desk staff were not very aware of current events going on in the area without looking it up on the computer. Difficult to understand some staff, did not speak clearly. Had to call 3 different times about getting the jets in the hot tub to work. Phone in the hot tub room was not usable due to huge amount of static, reported twice. Excellent location, very nice room. Good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Popp

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Only problem is you pay for wifi. In this day and age, I'd rather have wifi than tv. Don't make me pay extra for it, just add it to your rate. This annoyed us greatly. Especially since its a clean comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Highlands Ranch

Great downtown location. Very nice and clean.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Just a quick one night stopover on a road trip. Excellent property, friendly staff, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Hilton

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Cons: Everything was great!!!!
Location: Everything is close by!!
The lobby was lovely and they had three hidden elves for the kids to find and get a little gift. The room was clean and comfortable with a great view of the city. The hot tub was big and the pool was chilly but fun!! Great hotel we will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotels very comforting

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Very comfortable clean and good parking. Pool is amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No morning food

Posted Dec 18, 2014
The lack of complimentary breakfast was a down rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Awesome stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Cons: I wanted some water and went downstairs but was unable to. The restaurant had a private party and nowhere to get water.
Location: I stayed here because of the location to the Energy Solution Center. I had tickets to a Jazz game. I didn't have to worry about parking.
This was definitely one of the better stays I've had in a long time. The valet was awesome and fast. The front desk/check-in process was fast and were able to fix a billing problem right away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looked nice on outside

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: central location
Cons: upgrade rooms, hallway paint. Internet and parking should be free or added into initial room purchase.
Checked in late 9:30 pm. Front desk was nice and friendly. Parking and internet was extra. Do to price dud not use. Parking was ridiculous as checked out a 9:30. The room was very simple no frills. Bed was nice and comfortable. Was unable to turn heat down. I chose a Hilton due to reputation but would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Overpriced and in need of renovation.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Usually I quite enjoy the Hilton, but this was the lousiest one I have ever stayed at. It may have been nice 25 years ago, but it needs to either renovate or lower the price. Plus, $18 per night for parking? Plus extra for wifi? Get with the times SLC Hilton. Not recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
For the most part it was a pleasant stay. They do charge for parking and for the internet. FYI.