Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Beautiful View

Posted Oct 13, 2014
This hotel was very clean and the staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Salt lake City Central Hilton

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff
Location: Central location, 2-1/2 blocks to Temple Square.
Make sure to ask about the weekend special which include parking lot access, internet access and breakfast buffet for 2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel...especially for the price

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The price was right, and the room was clean, comfortable, with a spacious bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rexburg, Idaho

Attended LDS conference.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: As I explained in the foregoing comment most everything.
Cons: If a continental breakfast could be included that would be nice.
Location: It was within 2 to 3 blocks of Temple Square.
All services were very good and when we needed some extra blankets they were brought within minutes. We of course used the room TV and found it very clear and satisfactory. My daughter brought her pet and were glad to have that option. The beds were comfortable and there was an abundance of bath towels and toiletries. We have no complaints. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Too many extra fees that I feel should be included

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Nice, comfy beds
Location: Was close to Temple Square!
The overall comfort was ok but you had to pay for the internet and pay for a microwave if you wanted one. I feel these items should be included in the price of the nightly fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Great stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The rooms are very clean, beds were extremely comfortable and everyone was friendly and helpful for anything we may have needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice clean hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Affordable and everything was nice. Very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Disappointed

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The king bed was comfortable.
Cons: Hotel staff. Cleanliness in the room.
Location: Salt Lake City near City Creek.
The room had a nightgown from the previous guest still in it, which made us question if the room had really been cleaned. The breakfast, internet, and parking were all additional expenses, which were news to my husband and I. When checking in I had to keep repeating myself because she seemed preoccupied and it was terribly loud at the front desk. She didn't tell us how to get to our room or what our room number was. She was unprofessional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Attended a wedding

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: bathtub being cleaner (bleaching the grout if needed)
Location: Seems like there is plenty to do. We walked to several venues.
The hotel was nice and great location but disappointed the bathtub had a mildew or mold like appearance in the tile work. It was not terrible by any means, and we are probably too picky either way, so I still would give it four stars. The room was fresh and clean, so certainly not something that would stop us from staying. If we had stayed longer, we would have said something, but it was just a couple of days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The lobby smelled pretty bad of cigarettes. The hotel did not smell fresh.