Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utag

Great location and staff

Posted May 25, 2015
Hotel has a great staff. Friendly and helpful but not in your face. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Great walking distance to very good local restaurants downtown. Pool was nice size and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Going the extra mile.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Loved the exercise and weight room. My wife and I got to use each room. It's not just a room with a couple of weights and a couple of machines.
Cons: When we asked where to park he said; "go forward and pull into a garage on the right". We thought he meant off the property. $18 valet miscommunicatio
Location: It was perfected located for the things we had planned to do.
I was most impressed with the staff. My wife and I saved so that we could celebrate our anniversary in Salt Lake City. My wife was extremely excited because it was the first time in a dozen years we celebrated something that was special for us in which we didn't have to take our children. When we got to our room I called downstairs to ask if I can pay for an upgrade that has a view. I explained it was our anniversary and it was done with at no charge. A short time later a young man knocked on our door and had a wonderful piece of cheese cake and wished us a happy anniversary on behalf of the Hilton. The gentlemen who were at the desk down in the lobby who helped with whatever we stood in need of were amazing. They made sure we received a certificate for a discount to a restaurant we were planning on attending that night. The young ladies at the front desk were professional and personal. I can go on and on but let me sum it up by saying this; we told our children what a nice time we had and our oldest one who is turning 12 this summer has asked that we get two rooms and wants to invite a couple of friends to stay over night at the Hilton. I think we'll try to turn it into two nights. Who would have thought?
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Jeff Protzman - General Manager, Hotel Management
Cary, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful Hilton experience. We do feel we have exceptional team members. They are great hospitality ambassadors who truly enjoy going above and beyond for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Good Downtown Location

Posted May 12, 2015
This is a typical close to luxury hotel. The staff was professional, although the room they put us in had a terrible view. It was almost as if they knew we got the room for a discounted rate. The room was clean, but the bed was not very comfortable. Television options were very limited. The lighting in the room was not very good. A surcharge for wifi and for parking is always surprising, too. The room was quiet. The place was nice, but not anything extraordinary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
We had a great stay here. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salt lake city ut

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The pool was great! friendly staff ! Beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Nice hotel. Close to Everything

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Very nice hotel. Clean rooms. Great staff. Restaurants are nice. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

Met my expectations

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and the location was great for what we were looking for.
Cons: In this day and age, include free Wifi in the rooms! You charge enough for everything else and it just doesn't make sense to charge for Wifi.
Location: Within a close walking distance to downtown where there is great shopping and really great restaurants. For business, close to the convention centre
Overall, the experience was as expected. The room was clean, and the service and amenities met my needs. The location of the hotel is very convenient to restaurants, shopping, tourist sites and other attractions in the downtown Salt Lake City area. The valet's were friendly and my car was always available when I needed it and the concierge was very friendly with great suggestions of places to eat, with special savings for various restaurants that we went to. All in all, a great visit to the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, thanks for a great review. I will pass on the compliments to the Valet and Concierge team. We hope to see you on a return trip to Salt Lake Jeff Protzman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martinfrom Sydney, Australia

Great hotel in the Salt Lake City CBD

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comfortable hotel in the heart of the Salt Lake City CBD in walking distance to everything. Free wifi, friendly staff and has a restaurant called Spencer's where I enjoyed the best steak I have ever eaten in my life. Highly recommended,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you for a great review. We take pride in our Prime Steaks served in Spencer's - glad to hear we hit a home run with you and earned a "best " category. Jeff Protzman General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gustavofrom Ogden

Nice room

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthonyfrom Utah

Ok

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good, just hate to pay for parking.