Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norm. from Salt Lake City

Awesome hotel, murky over chlorined pool

Posted Mar 4, 2014
I took my kids there for the weekend to enjoy the water slide and pool, apparently everyone else had the same idea. The front desk was clean, had the 5 star look and employees were courteous and friendly. When we got to our rooms, they were immaculate and really comfortable. The pool area however, was not as inviting as the rest of the hotel. Not a lot of space, over crowded, too much chlorine, not enough ventilation, the lifeguards looked like they would rather be somewhere else, and the pool was murky. The pool is not adult friendly, had the feel of a kids playpen. Not enough seating due to the size of the pool, smaller than Olympic size pool, less than half. The complimentary breakfast was a 6 out of 10, powdered egg omelets, sweet rolls, juices, sweet rolls, just what u expect from a free hotel breakfast. Good thing is there are restaurants, a movie theater, and sports bars nearby. I definitely would do it again, just maybe twice a year for a getaway for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norm.

Awesome hotel, murky over chlorined pool

Posted Mar 4, 2014
I took my kids there for the weekend to enjoy the water slide and pool, apparently everyone else had the same idea. The front desk was clean, had the 5 star look and employees were courteous and friendly. When we got to our rooms, they were immaculate and really comfortable. The pool area however, was not as inviting as the rest of the hotel. Not a lot of space, over crowded, too much chlorine, not enough ventilation, the lifeguards looked like they would rather be somewhere else, and the pool was murky. The pool is not adult friendly, had the feel of a kids playpen. Not enough seating due to the size of the pool, smaller than Olympic size pool, less than half. The complimentary breakfast was a 6 out of 10, powdered egg omelets, sweet rolls, juices, sweet rolls, just what u expect from a free hotel breakfast. Good thing is there are restaurants, a movie theater, and sports bars nearby. I definitely would do it again, just maybe twice a year for a getaway for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James B from utah

had a great time

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and neat. We went there for my granddaughters birthday at the attached water park. We had a great time at the pool which was also very well maintained. We would go there again without hesitation. We had a great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

We had fun!

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We specifically stayed at this hotel for the water park. The kids loved the water park and that feature did not disappoint. I was only disappointed by some mis-leading info I was given when I called a day ahead to clarify which could have greatly changed or plans but in the end worked out. All and all, it was a fun stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryan from Lehi, UT

Really Wanted it to be better

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really wanted this to be a better experience. I think it would have been fine if the Hotel wasnt completely filled. I guess this happens often as there are frequent events at the nearby Maverick Center. We waited in our car for 1.5 hr at check-in time because they said they didn't have a room yet. The pool was soooo crowded and the line to use the slide and the system for waiting was rediculous. Room was nice and comfortable. No Microwave in the room. Very loud hallways--but expected with so may kids.
2 out of 5
by Family of 4 from Idaho

Would not stay again

Posted Feb 18, 2014
I'm not sure if I caught this hotel on a busy weekend or if they always have problems. Check in time is at 3 and I arrived around 3:45. I had to wait in line to check in for about 30 minutes. I got checked in and carried my 2 kids with all my luggage to the room. I opened the door and the room was a disaster! Nothing had been cleaned. House keeping was very rude saying she will clean it later she's too busy now. Meanwhile, I have no place to go with my screaming kids and luggage. I went back down to the front desk to wait in line again. The lady was very nice saying she will discount my room. However, she has not applied the discount at this point and I get the run around because they said she cannot give me the discount where I booked through Expedia. The lobby was packed with people waiting for their rooms to be cleaned. There was not enough food served during the continental breakfast to feed the amount of people staying at this hotel. Anytime food was put out a huge croud would form and the food was gone within seconds. Pool area was packed. My kids are 3&1. They had fun but did not like the little kid pool area. An overbearing amount of warter poors over the steps and the slides making it impossible for younger kids to play without their eyes being flushed with chlorine. Most younger kids stayed away from the kiddy area because of this. The water park lured me to this hotel but I am very disappointed and will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Everything was okay. Room keys wouldn't work but the staff was trying hard to fix it. Everything was fine but the pool was VERY dirty!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rachael from Ely

Great hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a family friendly hotel this is it! I would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com