Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Nice water park but....

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The kids loved the pool. The room was too hot and the a.c. did not work. The maintenance man was nice but admitted to not knowing how to fix it. Our room was never cleaned during our stay. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jason from Texas

Excellent

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Great water pressure. Soothing shower after long trip. Overall room was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to the Maverick Centre

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: relatively clean
Cons: agreement between expedia and the hotel
Location: close to the rail system and the maverick centre
There were issues booking with expedia - hotel originally said they wouldn't honour our reservation then had a difficult time getting paid from expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to the Mavrik Centre

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Across the street and great staff. Kids loved the pool, exercise equipment needs maintenance, overall nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norm.

Awesome hotel, murky over chlorined pool

Posted Mar 4, 2014
I took my kids there for the weekend to enjoy the water slide and pool, apparently everyone else had the same idea. The front desk was clean, had the 5 star look and employees were courteous and friendly. When we got to our rooms, they were immaculate and really comfortable. The pool area however, was not as inviting as the rest of the hotel. Not a lot of space, over crowded, too much chlorine, not enough ventilation, the lifeguards looked like they would rather be somewhere else, and the pool was murky. The pool is not adult friendly, had the feel of a kids playpen. Not enough seating due to the size of the pool, smaller than Olympic size pool, less than half. The complimentary breakfast was a 6 out of 10, powdered egg omelets, sweet rolls, juices, sweet rolls, just what u expect from a free hotel breakfast. Good thing is there are restaurants, a movie theater, and sports bars nearby. I definitely would do it again, just maybe twice a year for a getaway for the kids.
2 out of 5
by Family of 4 from Idaho

Would not stay again

Posted Feb 18, 2014
I'm not sure if I caught this hotel on a busy weekend or if they always have problems. Check in time is at 3 and I arrived around 3:45. I had to wait in line to check in for about 30 minutes. I got checked in and carried my 2 kids with all my luggage to the room. I opened the door and the room was a disaster! Nothing had been cleaned. House keeping was very rude saying she will clean it later she's too busy now. Meanwhile, I have no place to go with my screaming kids and luggage. I went back down to the front desk to wait in line again. The lady was very nice saying she will discount my room. However, she has not applied the discount at this point and I get the run around because they said she cannot give me the discount where I booked through Expedia. The lobby was packed with people waiting for their rooms to be cleaned. There was not enough food served during the continental breakfast to feed the amount of people staying at this hotel. Anytime food was put out a huge croud would form and the food was gone within seconds. Pool area was packed. My kids are 3&1. They had fun but did not like the little kid pool area. An overbearing amount of warter poors over the steps and the slides making it impossible for younger kids to play without their eyes being flushed with chlorine. Most younger kids stayed away from the kiddy area because of this. The water park lured me to this hotel but I am very disappointed and will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Everything was okay. Room keys wouldn't work but the staff was trying hard to fix it. Everything was fine but the pool was VERY dirty!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jessica from Rock Springs, WY

Convenient and Clean

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always stay here if I'm heading out of the SLC airport (coming from Wyoming) or if I'm just in town for shopping and visiting. Its close to everything without being in a crowded area. The rooms are clean and beds are comfy. The slide is fun for the kids if we have time for the pool. Overall, I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sam from Evanston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com