Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Nice hotel fun for the kids

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and had nice comfortable beds. The pool hours were great for the kids to take full advantage of the water park.
Cons: Larger breakfast area when they are at full capacity. The wait was sometimes long.
Location: West Valley City, and there are several stores and restaurants nearby.
We stayed 2 nights, a Friday and Saturday. Both days seemed to be full to capacity. There was a bad odor in our hallway on the 1st day but it seemed to get better the 2nd day. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable at check-in but our room didn't get cleaned the 2nd day even after notifying the front desk. My children really enjoyed the water park and as picky as they are were able to find something to eat for breakfast that the hotel offered. Breakfast was really over packed and we had to wait for them to refill the breakfast buffet both mornings we were there. However everyone got a chance at a full buffet before it closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
We had a good stay as a family! The pool gets VERY crowded when the slide is turned on!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nampa, ID

nice but not worth $150

Posted Feb 17, 2015
the room we had was nice but mostly we came for the water slide on the stuff and it was all shut off they didn't turn it on at any point the pool was freezing in the kiddie section so my kids didn't want to get in the room when we got there was clean but we stayed more than one night and we had to clean our room take out the trash make the bed pick up as much as we could off the floor in the way of little fuzzies if we wanted to clean towels we had to take her out to the park and asked the lady that just passed our room for clean house they weren't going to do anything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to The Maverik Center.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: The room was a bit chilly when we arrived so maybe turn the heat up a bit - it was February.
It was an excellent location for our event at The Maverik Center. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We really appreciated the fact that the staff continued the breakfast even though it was past 'closing hour'. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family and would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Pool great for kids but water was cold

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pool was great for kids but water was cold. Warmer water would be great. Rooms were very comfortable highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a waterpark

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Cons: Allow anyone to go on the waterslide
We chose to stay here because of the waterpark. The kids loved it, but was let down to know that they couldn't ride on the waterslide. Even though that was a bummer, they loved every minute of swimming. We stayed only one night, but used the pool 2 times. The buffet breakfast in the morning was fantastic with a great variety of foods to satisfy the kids and healthy choices for the parents. We would love to come back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
This is a nice hotel. The water park is a nice bonus for the kids. Real close to the maverick center.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tawniefrom Vernal

disapointed

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
conference cancelled, didn;t get refund, very upset
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lita-Shalee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryanfrom Highland, UT

Nice staycation

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was just a quick family staycation, since the kids like the pool. The place is a bit pricey for West Valley, UT but the room was clean, the front desk staff was very helpful, the location is kind of just OK, but at least the neighborhood is being developed.