Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Great Downtown Location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, parking.
Cons: The back alleys, attached parking and parking structure need to be cleaned up. They are still suffering from remodeling construction mess.
Location: The hotel is located dead center in the Great Restaurant and Great Shopping area of downtown Salt Lake City. Trax to the airport is one block East.
This hotel was recently completely remodeled. Everything is new and the attention to detail is impressive. Parking is easy (enter from Main Street, just south of the hotel, there is a ramp from the top of the hotel to the 2nd floor.) The location is amazing, just South of the Salt Palace. There is plenty of GREAT food and shopping nearby. Trax from the airport is one block east. There are still a few remodeling rough edges (the back alleys are a mess, some of the common areas have unfinished features), but the rooms are all new; bathrooms all new (with new tubs and fixtures); new doors; new locks. The front desk is exceptional, elevators are fast and breakfast better than normal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Brand new with some kinks to work out

Posted Apr 18, 2015
This hotel has recently had a full renovation. It's spotlessly clean and up to date. I liked the USB ports on the electrical outlets, for instance. And the door locks just require you to put your key card up against them. There were a few rough spots. The airport shuttle driver didn't show up the morning I left which caused a big of a delay getting me to the airport; the staff called a cab for me and another party, and the hotel paid for it, so kudos to them for solving the problem quickly. But they need to communicate better, among themselves and with the guests. All in all they're doing a good job, and the hotel is a bargain for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laporte, CO

Within walking distance to Temple Square

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Modern rooms
Location: Downtown SLC, Temple Square
Great modern hotel that's east to leave your car parked and walk to Temple Square and downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Very Comfortable and Clean

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Location: Salt Palace right across the street. Excellent shoping, Temple square only one block away.
Still under construction but should be complete by March 15, 2015. The staff goes way out of there way to compensate for the inconvenience of the construction still underway. The rooms are completed and very nice. The elevator's were sometimes very slow due to all the construction crew sharing the same elevators. A full breakfast in a very nice dining area. The most convenient location to the Salt Palace of any in SLC. I would highly recommend this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL UNDER CONSTRUCTION

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It would help if it listed the hotel was currently under renovation!!!
Hotel was under construction, noisy, not put together, rooms were less than "nice". No pancakes in the morning but the construction workers had plenty of pancakes to eat! Banging at 3 am, while scaffolding was being put up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Brand new hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is brand new and completely renovated. I would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by susanfrom North Dakota

Better luck next time.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was suppose to be at the Hilton across the street and they lost my reservation, so I went across the street and stayed at the Shiloh for one night, Nov 1. The only real issue was the ongoing renovation and the condition of construction in the hallways, foyer, etc. I did not see another guest until I went to breakfast the next morning and finally another person showed up. I was very uneasy with lack of any security and the stairwells were not well marked or locked due to construction. If there would have been a fire, I don't know that I would have been able to find my way out. The building was wrapped in plastic, no view, created a sense of lack of privacy. Entrance was not clearly marked or welcoming. Although, my room was spotless and my breakfast was excellent. I am sure that once the renovation is complete it will be a totally different story with good location and service. The receptionists were clearly ashamed of the foyer condition; although they were very friendly. Pool, spa, bar was not open either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Ronan

Adventures in Salt Lake

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great and so were the people. UNFORTUNATELY, the HOTELS.com mobile app made little to no mention of the fact that the building was being remodeled and that it was a construction area with no parking next to the hotel. Once it is a Holiday INN Express (est 12/27/14) it will again be a great place to stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jeongwon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donaldfrom Los Angeles, ca

Dont want to go there

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is under construction yet they admitted customers and charged full price are outrageously upsetting. Room was full of smoke smell and no ventilation. Could not open the window. Facets were so old that it is too lose I could not turn the water without playing with it. Iron was so old that it stained the shirt with the nonstick film got on the shirt. Lights are ancient that the room was too dark. Not enough outlet so could not charge the phone without waiting for the turn. Even with the complaints they were reluctant to discount the room. Constructions started early in the morning drilling so could not sleep enough. We left the hotel next day. Could not stay any more.